We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
249
21
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
21
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar infinity pool cape town luxurious villa understated luxury swiss efficiency recommend highly bed and breakfast camps bay lounge area stunning views stunning hotel hotel manager peace and tranquility va waterfront private terrace a special place
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We ended our last South Africa trip at Compass House Boutique hotel and it was a fabulous finale!

The room we had on the ground floor overlooking the floor was fabulous! Very big, lovely toiletries and a brilliant rainfall shower.

Our hosts were very friendly and the honesty bar and mid afternoon snacks and cakes were a great touch.

The location in Bantry Bay is perfect for getting to all the key locations in central Cape Town.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass House H, General Manager at Compass House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Laura J,


Thank you for taking the time to leave us such fantastic feedback following your visit to Compass House. It was our pleasure to look after your stay and I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service and our facilities.

Once again thank you for your kind words and I truly hope we made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you to Compass House in the near future.



Yours Sincerely,

Compass House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful but too short stay in the Compass house! We definitely will come back. Great location and an amazing team! Beautiful sea view, fantastic breakfast and you immediately feel like ‘ at home’. Stunning interior design!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AngelikaS2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass House H, General Manager at Compass House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Angelika S,

Thank you very much for having chosen Compass House for your recent stay in Cape Town, as well as for your wonderful feedback!
We appreciate to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the food, room design, breakfast, the hotel view and amazing services.. It was a real pleasure to read such positive words!

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to the Compass House in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards
Compass House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We had 3 wonderfull days in the hotel and stayed in a classy room with private terrace and great view. Mark, the manager made us feel very welcome and invited us for a drink and snacks. Breakfast was extended and varied : large selection of fresh juces, fruit, cheese and meat. So great base to explore Capetown! We hope to come back soon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass House H, General Manager at Compass House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Ann C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us at Compass House Hotel, as well as for your wonderful feedback!

We appreciate to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to receive such a positive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Compass House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Modern elegant place, very quite, friendly host, delicious breakfast. Room one is simply the best: total privacy, spacious room with adjacent study, stunning view over the bay - you feel like in a wonderful dream!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francoisb528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass House H, General Manager at Compass House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear francoisb528,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful feedback following your visit to Compass House. It was our pleasure to look after your stay and I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed. We are even more pleased to hear all the nice words about the delicious breakfast, privacy, the view. and the service which you found pleasant, courteous and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Compass House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This hotel is tucked away with stunning views of the ocean,just a few rooms with lots of space and all with modern technology.
Mark,the manager, is exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble for him and his team who are quietly there in the background ready to help whenever you need them.
Breakfast offers a fabulous selection of fresh fruits,meats and cheeses plus a menu of cooked items freshly made to order. Tea and then canapes available later in the day!
The location is excellent, not too far from either the VA Waterfront or Camps Bay.
This was the perfect end to a busy 2 week tour and I cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass House H, General Manager at Compass House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Harpers555,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us at Compass House Hotel, as well as for your wonderful feedback!

Elegance, a home away from home feeling and personal service mean everything to us. Therefore, it makes us more than happy to read, that you fully enjoyed your vacation with us.

I am absolutely delighted to read that you found everything to your liking throughout the hotel, in particular our new modern technology, the breakfast, our evening canapes, the location, room design, our incredible ocean view and amazing services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Compass House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews