We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Samantha L
Edenvale, South Africa

Awesome Stay!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2019
We had a really really great break, the breakfast was stunning, ample, the staff were very pleasant and helpful for the duration of our stay. Our bungalow was quaint and suited our needs to a tee.... I know a lot of people complained about water pressure but we had none of those issues, showering was fine and we were lucky to get a bath, which was simply divine. An aircon kept us cool on the hot Rustenburg nights. The Valley of the Waves was awesome, the shuttles, simply brilliant, as I never had to move my car once and when my son wanted to do his own thing, he had access to simply call for a shuttle and sort his own entertainment out. We had a fantastic time and never really had to leave the resort once as everything was on site should we have forgotten stuff. The only thing I would have liked different would have been more regular rubbish pick up at the Valley, but that's more the "pigs" they call guests, issues then Sun City's. Was not fun going into the wave pool with dirty nappies on the beach, yuck! However, if you went to the Valley by 9, it was clean and tidy.
Date of stay: March 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 6 084
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 084
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Bush Bungalows At Sun City Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
R 5 171
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 171
0.1 km from Bush Bungalows At Sun City Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 7 196
R 6 253
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 253
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Bush Bungalows At Sun City Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 5 111
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Bush Bungalows At Sun City Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
16.6 km from Bush Bungalows At Sun City Resort
    93.7 km from Bush Bungalows At Sun City Resort
      95.6 km from Bush Bungalows At Sun City Resort
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 1 349
      • Algotels
      5.4 km from Bush Bungalows At Sun City Resort
      Free parking
      Pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
        R 4 700
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 4 647
      • Booking.com
      4.9 km from Bush Bungalows At Sun City Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Sun City
      Reviews (29)
      Filter reviews
      29 results
      Traveller rating
      12
      8
      6
      1
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      12
      8
      6
      1
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      10 - 15 of 29 reviews
      Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

      We love our visits here. There’s plenty to do, it’s well organized and the kids absolutely love the activities. The mini golf at the vacation club is insanely tricky but great fun. The ability to move around the Sun City resort on the free shuttle buses is fantastic.. We’d love to see the water heated a little, especially in the lazy river and add some healthy eating places but overall a great stay.

      Date of stay: February 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Warren C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 February 2019

      Stayed at these bungalows for two nights whilst we visited Sun City. We were a party of seven occupying four rooms.

      Reception was extremely slow in checking us in so this was not the greatest start to our stay here.

      The bungalows are now quite dated and whilst we expected them to be simple and plain we did not anticipate all the problems we were to have. These included showers not draining properly and overflowing, air-conditioning not working and one of the bungalows did not have a bath though we had specified all bungalows to have a bath and shower. The bungalows are very close to one another and there is little privacy. On the positive the bungalows are spacious with comfortable beds.

      Breakfast included a continental and hot breakfast cooked to order, this was good and I could not fault this apart from getting some of orders wrong, but this was corrected.

      It is easy to get around Sun City though I was very disappointed with the facilities as again these have not been updated in years and the place generally needs a major overall.

      We had a pleasant stay but I would not stay here again. I would suggest a major revamp is needed not just on the bungalows but on Sun City itself.

      Date of stay: December 2018
      1  Thank David7London
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

      What a lovely hotel! The bungalows have a "typical" African safari look and have all the necessary amenities. The sun city resort is in general a good place to stay when visiting Pilanesberg: there are many restaurants and a great swimming pool where you can easily spend a day. Price/quality ratio is perfect!

      Date of stay: December 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank _SaarB_246
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

      We stayed for a weekend and loved every minute. The bungalows were clean and very comfortable. The buses to the main complex were regular and quick.
      The staff were most helpful and breakfast more than ample with a good selection that was regularly replenished.
      The staff in the crocodile park were very friendly and full of information about the crocs. . I would highly recommend

      Date of stay: December 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Brilliana
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 December 2018

      Bungalows was very nice, a bit dark on the inside. Air conditioner worked very well (it was 39 degrees) outside. NIce big bathroom. Breakfast was ok not as nice as breakfasts at other properties in Sun city. View of the crocodiles when you eat.Very quiet which I loved. Only problem I had was the distance from where you park to where your bungalow is. There is a closer entrance that is much more practical but it is for staff only,

      Date of stay: December 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Helen v
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews