We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”
Review of Sun City Resort

Sun City Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$186,07*
and up
Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City...
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Rustenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This is truly a resort for those in need of luxury a sense of personal engagement with service staff who care. Visiting SunCity has been a tremendous experience that has lifted my souls to a place of wellness and happiness.

Having been here I can say with confidence that ‘cup truly runneth over’

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AlOlBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"vacation club"
in 59 reviews
"sun city"
in 190 reviews
"lost city"
in 37 reviews
"golf course"
in 21 reviews
"water sports"
in 12 reviews
"self catering"
in 7 reviews
"wave pool"
in 15 reviews
"day trip"
in 15 reviews
"gary player"
in 11 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 9 reviews
"world class"
in 9 reviews
"top class"
in 7 reviews
"lazy river"
in 5 reviews
"pilanesberg national park"
in 5 reviews
"entertainment center"
in 8 reviews
"great weekend"
in 6 reviews
"game drives"
in 9 reviews
Filter

87 - 91 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff that is welcoming and helpful, pleasant experience, alote of fun and energetic activities. Zip line, swimming, movies, restaurants, clothing shops ,games for kids, etc It’s very save and clean over all. Bathrooms are neat and tidy. Restaurant are clean and neat. Taxis and buses to transport you on the premises.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Roam767202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed here 2 nights for a vacation trip with a group of Vietnam Railway officers. It was a good experience to visit South Africa, National park with wild life. Better to come at summer time for an early trip we did at 04h00 AM. It was freezing to bone.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Oanh_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I plan many holidays for international visitors, not by profession at all, but through our Rotary Friendship Exchange which is a non-profitable organisation. Every time we include this destination as an excursion it is a winner. I do recommend it personally as well, having stayed here on numerous occasions - certainly worth including in your travel itinerary.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Arina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

this place is a very beautiful place and it is must visit for anyone in africa.
the ambience of the place is amazing.
the resort has something or the other for every age group to do.
the rooms are very comfy and even the staff is very helpful.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank dhruva128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun City Resort also viewed

Sun City, North-West Province
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 

Been to Sun City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing