We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 240
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
Priceline
R 1 240
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
R 1 254
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
32
21
22
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
21
22
8
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

I'm at the Orion Hotel in Rustenburg. Earlier this morning while going for breakfast and as i was entering the dinning area (but still outside in the verandah) i fell sooooo terribly hard, my back and neck are sore and i've just realised now that my phone is also slightly cracked and speaker totally damaged, i suppose from the shock of drop- all of a sudden I cannot hear anything on it anymore- not voice notes and not phone calls. It makes no sense to me that you would not put a mat so that when people walk in they do not slip and fall. The area looks like it has some grip, but it actually has none, it's just the paint they use of the floor that gives one that effect. The pain is excruciating and obviously without a phone my work will all be compromised, which is the reason i'm hear in the first place, to conduct interviews- well. i guess i cant record anything now. I need my speaker fixed before i go back to Cape Town and if my back and neck continue, you have to cover to hospital bill.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Asanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General M, General Manager at Safari Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for submitting your compliant. Please provide us with your details so that we can make contact with you. Please email us on customerservice@orionhotels.co.za - we will then make contact you.

Many thanks
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

the food was typical buffet ... Nothing outstanding . You could eat as much as you like and great effort went into the serving of the food. This was not a bad experience but not outstanding that I would wish for more

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General M, General Manager at Safari Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear Linda,

We would like to thank you for your review based on your experience with us. We are pleased to hear from you and for your honest feedback regarding our buffet and staff. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the near future for another buffet style meal served by our friendly and helpful staff.

Warmest regards,
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

My room had a strange smell, the furniture was old and chipped and the room not clean at all. Walls were cracked in bathroom and bedroom. Curtains and carpet were filthy.

Conference facilities were not to standard, equipment would not function. Had a real baboon run down the conference facility corridor.

Checked out an hour after checking in. Total waste of money, nothing like the web pictures.

To be avoided at all costs!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 456charmainr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General M, General Manager at Safari Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologies for your experience with us at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre. We are currently in the process of renovating certain areas of our hotel which will bring about change to the overall appearance of the hotel for your future return. We are situated in a very wild part of South Africa and monkey's and baboons are a common sighting on our property. We endeavor to provide all our guests with the highest possible service and we look forward to your future return where you may witness this first-hand.

Warmest regards,
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

staff very friendly, the food is nice and my children did not want to leave. Unfortunately i could not extend but it was great. They have competitions during dinner and nice soft music for all age groups.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank eunicem69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General M, General Manager at Safari Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Amazing food, service was good, the renovations are very welcome. Rooms are clean and well kept, gardens neat and tidy. The staff are very friendly and management very attentive. A great destination from which to explore the NW

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank marthinus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General M, Marketing Assistant at Safari Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review based on your experience. We would like to thank you for staying with us and for the positive feedback regarding the renovations which we are currently busy with. We are pleased to hear that our staff were friendly during your stay and that our senior management was attentive to your needs. We hope that you will visit us in the future once we have completed our renovations, we are unable to confirm exactly when the renovations will be completed, but we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews