We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thrills”

Magaliesberg Canopy Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47,30*
and up
Magaliesberg Canopy Tour
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Rustenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great thrills”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Did the canopy tour with my wife and adrenaline junkie daughter. Was great fun. The guides were excellent. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Very safety conscious too. It has given me the confidence to try the other venues around the country.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank wdulabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    238
    17
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Our experience was just all round amazing! From the easy booking process to reception and of course the event itself. The tour guides are funny, entertaining as well as knowledgeable and safety conscious.
It has rained quite a lot in this area over the last few months, so everything is green and the stream is running strong at the bottom of the gorge, adding this constant gurgle while you zip along. It was really very very beautiful.
Thank you for an amazing day out! I strongly recommend this for anyone!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank NadiaNilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“What a Day”
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Well done, professional treatment, well trained staff, good teamwork, if you like adventure, this is the slide of your live.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank richardcbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You have to try this!!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

It was brilliant! Tshepo and Doni were our guides...they made us laugh the whole time. They learned everybody's Ames and spoke to us by name, you really don't get service like this anymore, well done guys. The tour was great fun, we could have kept going all day! I can't wait to try another one of their tours.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_and_Joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent team experience, bring your own GoPro and mountain climbing gloves”
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This was an absolutely unforgettable activity, specially if you're with a group of friends. The views up there are amazing, just the right balance of adrenaline and relaxing views. Extremely safe. I highly highly recommend it. Only two gripes; the gloves they provided were absolutely filthy, if you are a germophobe bring your own gloves or demand that they hand you new ones, secondly the pictures they provided and the dvd is crap, very bad low quality photos with terrible framing. Bring your own go pro. Excellent value for money overall though.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magaliesberg Canopy Tour also viewed

 
Rustenburg, North-West Province
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 

Been to Magaliesberg Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing