We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Magaliesberg Canopy Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47,30*
and up
Magaliesberg Canopy Tour
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Rustenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Loved it, very well organised and professional. The guides (Angelo and Tee) were fun, informative and had a great sense of humour. Will definitely go back and take the family.

Visited June 2015
Helpful?
Thank CatFBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    238
    17
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberton, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magaliesberg Canopy Tour”
Reviewed 24 June 2015

A fun way to spend a few hours with friends. Not for the hardcore adrenaline junkies but more of a scenic experience.

Visited June 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank GerritGTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great family outing”
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We did the tour last year for our birthdays. I think the guide got the times mixed up, because we arrived early, but was put with other people. The canopy experience was great, the staff funny and the food afterwards not too bad. i was dissappointed at the expression on our guides face when i gave him his tip. It was as if he expected more, and that was a little awkward.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stellie-Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Funday”
Reviewed 22 June 2015

It was an awesome outing, guides were good, facilities and equipment was all in good order. Meal after is a great idea as well.

Visited June 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank warrenm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
“Customer satisfaction rating for the Canopy Tour”
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Excellent, especially the way you handled my son of 9 when he stopped just before the safety catch. Thanks for briefing him properly, he knew what to do to get back safely

Visited June 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank 125ameliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magaliesberg Canopy Tour also viewed

 
Rustenburg, North-West Province
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 

Been to Magaliesberg Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing