We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rphillips479

Richard Phillips 226-27 August 2022 vs my March 2022 Visit

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Sept 2022
Your resort in general is fine but you will need to improve on maintenance of woodwork (outside doors) damaged by weather.. I don't think it is a good idea to approve booking for rowdy political meetings / rallies / election conferences as it negatively impact on the required peaceful atmosphere of other visitors - and it could spark possible conflict. Just my view....
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 500
  • Booking.com
6.6 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
This image has been removed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 490
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 474
  • Priceline
7.9 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free parking
Pool
Ducks
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 500
  • Booking.com
7.7 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
veranda
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 305
  • Booking.com
13.6 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free Wifi
Pool
Family Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 928
  • Priceline
6.8 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 282
  • Booking.com
26.7 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 996
  • StayForLong
4.5 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 075
  • Booking.com
17.5 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Bed Unit Exterior / Play Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 656
  • Booking.com
17.7 km from BON Hotel Rustenburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rustenburg
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
3
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
3
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2022

The facility is very neat. Has good views from the mountain. There is even some game walking around. I did have connection issues with my cellular provider and the wifi wad not always working.
But everything was neat and clean. The staff were friendly, although the check in was a little disappointing.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neilbezuidenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

The staff go the extra mile. They have wildlife and simply comfortable and spacious rooms. I'd stay there any day. Reception is extremely helpful and they have great conference facilities as well. We were treated like royalty.

Room tip: Book the 200 rooms if you are there for conferencing as it is closer to the venue.
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AAnointed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Well organized place with a great view and chill areas, breakfast was amazing and the service was fast, rooms were well maintained especially for the winter and it felt safe and secure, it is a place to visit again

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmukas983300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2022

The stuff was so friendly and happy that I arrived safely and they also gave me a very warm welcome 🥺
The room was also fantastic and very clean in beautiful white sheets. The restaurant was very nice and very nice food as well

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nawadaniel508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2022

The hotel is at the Veld and the lights are very limited in the yard. We had to use our own cellphone torches to see the way to our rooms as it was very dark. Receptionist was welcoming. Room 2's floor has holes it is very health hazardous and unsafe for the guests.
The animals that were walking around made me feel uncomfortable because I am not an animal person.
Food was very nice and succulent. The guy who was working double shifts on that was excellent.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nosindiso211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews