We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 2 229
Fully refundable before Sat, 08 Jun
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
R 2 595
Fully refundable before Sat, 08 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Henry S
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa

Lovely "Our of Africa" hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2022
Lovely African decor in the reception areas and carried all the way through. The reception area is quite a feature with double volumed ceiling and a mezzanine level that allows one to look down on the area. Staff were warm and friendly.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 450
  • Priceline
20.1 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 437
  • Priceline
20.2 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free parking
Pool
veranda
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 500
  • Priceline
14.0 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 690
  • Priceline
26.5 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 297
  • Priceline
17.9 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 100
  • Priceline
28.6 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Bed Unit Exterior / Play Area
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 598
  • eDreams
11.0 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
This image has been removed
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 586
  • Algotels
29.6 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 902
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
22.4 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 056
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 310
43.2 km from The Royal Marang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rustenburg
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
304
114
38
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
114
38
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun city excellent hotel world cup gym facilities establishment pilanesberg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2022

Great first impression, the driveway into the hotel shows the sporting facilities, and after checking found out it was built for the 2010 World cup.

Check in was quick and efficient.

The rooms are really fantasic, King beds, sheets and pillows were first class.
Drink service on patio a little slow, but ok. No mint for my Mojito was a little disappointing, and no ice for cocktails supposedly due to power shedding was also disappointing, but a substitue white wine was nice to watch the sunset.

Now to the food.
Ala carte menu ceases at 6pm when the nightly buffet was served.
The buffett was boring and tasteless, although a nice bottle of red wine helped...
My tip is order dinner before 6pm and skip the buffett.

Next morning.
The breakfast buffett was a real pleasant surprise considering the previous nights dinner buffett.
All choices were catered for including smoked salmon with capers, various fruit and hot and cold dishes, so breakfast was a big plus.. along with a very good cappucino.

All in all a great one night stay.. But dinner ?? well enough said !!

Room tip: We had a room on ground floor and had no noise issues
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterrV5373UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Great location, lovely rooms…especially the beds - super king and great service. Good breakfast selection. Loved the homeliness and coziness of the hotel. Perfect for families, couples or even for a business trip. Plus it’s close to sun city.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChiheraHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

We had a team meeting here in April. This property was built to accommodate the English football team and has some amazing rooms.

Very spacious and the food and the staff are top class as well.

Their conference facilities are also very well managed and I really could not find any issues at all in the property. Its about 30 mins from sun city so maybe thats the only thing why I am giving it four stars

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ankeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2022

Quality establishment, all amenities of a premium hotel. Enjoyed our family stay. The place is a bit remote about 25Kms from SunCity and Pilanesberg. I recommend a bit more TLC for grounds and landscape.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkadia457856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2022

An enjoyable stay with friendly staff and good service. The location suited us as we were visiting the Pilanesberg Nature reserve and did not want to drive to far. We will definitely make use of the Hotel again in future.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bnel258576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews