We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
debili27
Johannesburg, South Africa

Ultimate relaxation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jun 2019via mobile
The staff greeted us with welcome drinks, which was a super nice touch. They had pre-heated our room which was extremely appreciated! The food was fresh and tasty. The fillet steak was wonderful and tender! The staff were extremely friendly and never too far away. The resort was very quiet so we basically had the place to ourselves. We wanted a place to recharge our batteries and that’s what we got.
The only minus was that the pillows weren’t comfortable so the resort should replace these :)
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
LilyPark Lodge
R 1 050
  • Priceline
    R 1 050
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 050
22.8 km from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
R 850
  • Priceline
    R 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 850
  • Vio.com
    R 843
24.3 km from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Communal lounge/ TV room
R 795
    23.2 km from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Our Hotel Entrance Fountian Bridge Walk
    R 1 260
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 059
    • Trip.com
      R 1 789
    • eDreams
      R 1 260
    55.4 km from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    This image has been removed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 1 509
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 322
    • Priceline
      R 1 603
    16.6 km from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 2 413
    • Agoda.com
      R 2 006
    • Hotels.com
      R 2 281
    43.2 km from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 2 052
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 292
    • Priceline
      R 2 052
    47.5 km from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • StayForLong
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 1 170
    • Trip.com
      R 1 305
    21.2 km from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 1 143
    • Agoda.com
      R 919
    • Priceline
      R 1 045
    26.9 km from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rustenburg
    Reviews (110)
    Filter reviews
    110 results
    Traveller rating
    38
    31
    16
    13
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    38
    31
    16
    13
    12
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 110 reviews
    Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

    Amazing experience I encounter everytime I visit Place... So Holy... Surrounded by Mountains everywhere. Spacious rooms, elegant furniture catering for all nations around the world. Have Team building facilities to cater for groups from different companies

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Kele S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

    I was lucky enough to be able to have spa treatments here ( I was not a guest at the hotel) . My family were booked for the Canopy tours a 200 hundred metres down the road, but I opted for a pamper instead. The hotel looked nice , tight security at the entrance, nice grounds, posh reception area and coffee lounge. Some rustic lodges and much grounds surrounded this. With many water features. The treatments in Spa were lovley. Nancy was excellent. Well recommended

    Date of stay: April 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Carugarlic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

    We were supposed to stay for 2 nights at Sparkling Waters however couldnt stick it out for the 2nd night.
    I was last at this hotel 20 years ago and remembered it as a rustic but nice family resort.It appears that new management have decided to upgrade the reception and dining area in OTT opulence

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank lcrow18
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

    It sounds like a lovely place to stay with your family and enjoying the activities that you have I heard from mom she it was nice and comfortable and she said I would enjoy it and swim in that heated pool

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank whitete3006
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 July 2018

    We traveled as a group of 4 and had a chance to spend a night in Family room. Nice hotel with clean rooms. Food was best as the first time if n. For that reason I recommended it to my colleagues and friends, who will be staying there in August if space will be available

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MrTshepiso
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews