We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Hiking_GetAways
Johannesburg, South Africa
Milorho Camping
Review of Milorho Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jan 2024
We spent a weekend camping at Milorho, and used it as a base camp for local hikes as well. We were impressed by the layout and facilities of the camp sites.

The kitchens and ablutions were in immaculate condition, and way above the standard associated with nearly all camp sites.

A pleasant and welcoming experience all round.
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 2 652
R 1 510
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
31.8 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 040
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
27.9 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 903
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
38.3 km from Milorho Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 1 099
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
33.4 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 893
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 893
39.8 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
41.6 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 504
  • Algotels
43.3 km from Milorho Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Family Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 801
  • Priceline
41.8 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 374
  • Priceline
42.9 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Bed Unit Exterior / Play Area
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 658
  • eDreams
50.0 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rustenburg
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
83
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
83
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock pools the cottages hiking trails red ivory beautiful rock we spent hours beautiful water kitchen facilities are nature lovers beautiful accommodation camping site camp sites are sparkling clean weekend stay a lovely stay braai area great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2024

This place reminds me of a Time before Time...thank you Rene and husband for being the custodians to such a sacred and ancient land! Thanks to the wonderful welcome and big thumbs up to your ablution facilities.

To everyone whom has not hiked before, or whom haven't learned yet re littering, please, please do not dumb your garbage indiscriminately on the trails as if the monkeys or buck will clean up after you. Leave no trace please.

Blessings and soon to return,
Riana

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass51762572460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

We really enjoyed our couple of nights at Milorho Lodge. It is the ideal place to escape to when you need time out. The accommodation is comfortable and spacious. Our cottage was very well equipped. There are lovely, well maintained hiking trails and we enjoyed relaxing by the rockpools. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline8888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Milorho Lodge Camping was a wonderful experience for our family. The Hiking experience in the Magaliesberg was the best we ever had with beautiful nature and clean mountain streams of crystal clear water you can drink from. The campsites are well equipped, each with its own braai, light and water tap. The pool and boma area are wonderful with stunning views of the valley below. The bathrooms are great to with a bath for my wife and kids. The hot water gas heaters for the showers are also great. Milorho lodge are my new favorite camping spot in the Magalies region. The are lots to do around in the area such as the Canopy tours, farmstalls, Brauhouse on Dam, and Buffelspoort dam.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ybouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

The the place is good for some quiet time or meditation. The hiking trails gave me a hard time but it was worth it. The rock is clean.

The rooms are comfy however, They need to get a car shelter in case of heavy rains.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mamagolefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Specifically asked for a spot with some shade (as we are on motorbikes we have no way of creating shade with a gazebo or tarp) allocated site had no shade on one of the hottest days. It would have been better to be told they don’t have a space with shade and I would have booked another time. We paid full but Didn’t even stay we left and camped elsewhere.

Camp grounds are clean and well equipped (elec and nice braai area) pity we didn’t get to experience it as it seems like a nice place. Views were great

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elspeth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews