We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ybouwer
Johannesburg, South Africa

Camping Holiday in the Magaliesberg

Review of Milorho Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2024
Milorho Lodge Camping was a wonderful experience for our family. The Hiking experience in the Magaliesberg was the best we ever had with beautiful nature and clean mountain streams of crystal clear water you can drink from. The campsites are well equipped, each with its own braai, light and water tap. The pool and boma area are wonderful with stunning views of the valley below. The bathrooms are great to with a bath for my wife and kids. The hot water gas heaters for the showers are also great. Milorho lodge are my new favorite camping spot in the Magalies region. The are lots to do around in the area such as the Canopy tours, farmstalls, Brauhouse on Dam, and Buffelspoort dam.
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
38.3 km from Milorho Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
41.6 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 083
  • Priceline
41.5 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 055
R 1 910
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 910
27.9 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 536
  • Priceline
43.3 km from Milorho Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Ducks
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 486
  • Algotels
42.5 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
60.7 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
veranda
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 340
  • Booking.com
46.7 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Family Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 771
  • Algotels
41.8 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our Hotel Entrance Fountian Bridge Walk
Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    R 1 789
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 050
  • eDreams
    R 1 260
73.3 km from Milorho Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rustenburg
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
83
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
83
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock pools the cottages hiking trails red ivory beautiful rock we spent hours beautiful water kitchen facilities are nature lovers beautiful accommodation camping site camp sites are sparkling clean weekend stay a lovely stay braai area great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2023

The the place is good for some quiet time or meditation. The hiking trails gave me a hard time but it was worth it. The rock is clean.

The rooms are comfy however, They need to get a car shelter in case of heavy rains.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mamagolefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Specifically asked for a spot with some shade (as we are on motorbikes we have no way of creating shade with a gazebo or tarp) allocated site had no shade on one of the hottest days. It would have been better to be told they don’t have a space with shade and I would have booked another time. We paid full but Didn’t even stay we left and camped elsewhere.

Camp grounds are clean and well equipped (elec and nice braai area) pity we didn’t get to experience it as it seems like a nice place. Views were great

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elspeth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

I've stayed here a few times and without a doubt one of the most peaceful places i've stayed in.
will definitely be back in the next few weeks.We stayed in Red Ivory Cottage our favourite i've also stayed in Wild Olive also a wonderful cottage.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asadiq300040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

We had an amazing stay at Milhoro Lodge. It was quiet, and there were lots of beautiful birds. We stayed for the weekend to do the Magalies Canopy Tour (next door from the lodge). In the afternoon after the canopy tour, we swam in the rock pools to cool down. We also did the 5km hike before we went home on Sunday morning. It was a beautiful and well-marked trail. Would definitely visit Milhoro again!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fionae660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

The best camping trip ever..the campsite was neat and quiet. The hospitality was great, they came to check on us. We will definitely come again with better camping gear since it was our first time. Awesome experience.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bonolovalenciase2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews