We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
traveler

Very Nice Lodge - cheekey monkeys were fun

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 May 2024
Ivory Tree Lodge was a very nice place to stay. The cheekey monkeys were very entertaining. The Safaris were wonderful. Having Zebras and a big bull elephant walk right past our patio was once in lifetime thrill. Special praise for the nice gal who was working in the gift shop. Very friendly, kind and helpful. I would stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Bring cash to tip the staff
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 02 May 2024
Dear Traveler

Thank you for the lovely review.

Our passionate and enthusiastic team prides themselves on ensuring our guests feel at home and comfortable, so it brings us great joy to know we achieved that for you.

We value your patronage and look forward to another opportunity to host you again at Ivory Tree.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
View off the Executive Suite
R 5 250
  • Priceline
    R 5 250
  • eDreams
    R 5 250
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 250
16.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 7 850
  • Priceline
    R 7 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 7 850
  • Vio.com
    R 7 835
16.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Terrance
R 1 391
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
16.8 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 5 706
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 573
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 454
  • Trip.com
    R 5 706
19.9 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 232
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Diphororo Guest House
R 1 000
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
12.9 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
R 13 712
  • Priceline
    R 13 712
  • Agoda.com
    R 13 712
6.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 13 150
  • Agoda.com
    R 13 150
19.9 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 11 270
  • Agoda.com
    R 9 442
  • Trip.com
    R 10 692
16.3 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 390
10.2 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
Reviews (1 482)
Filter reviews
1 482 results
Traveller rating
1 023
308
98
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 023
308
98
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower wonderful experience his knowledge safari experience game lodge buffet style every meal morning and evening great safari south africa his job evening drive the reserve food was amazing sun city ranger guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 482 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

From the initial drive into Ivory Tree Lodge, the warm and friendly welcome greeting to the moment we (sadly) had to leave, everything was way above our expectations even for a 5* property.
There was nothing that we could find fault with. The staff hospitality was beyond ... every member of staff with whom we interacted was professional, friendly and helpful. Food was simply delicious at every meal and the menu choices catered to every palate. The rooms were beautifully appointed, gorgeous outdoor shower, lovely verandah on which to have a little down time, comfortable beds etc etc etc. Toiletries provided were generous and of very high quality. We were extremely fortunate to have been allocated to the head game ranger's vehicle. Sibu was AMAZING! What a personality - great sense of humour, extremely well spoken, knowledgeable and informative on every aspect of our game viewings. He went to every length to ensure that we saw as wide a variety of game as possible. Pilanesberg is a beautiful park with lots of varied terrain and incredible vistas.
We have visited many game lodges in various parks in Africa - Botswana, Kenya, Namibia, Zimbabwe - and cannot rate Ivory Tree Lodge highly enough.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelalwayssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Dear Travelalwayssa

Thank you for this lovely review.

It is truly gratifying to read such glowing feedback regarding our beautiful property and staff. We have passed your genuine appreciation to all our team members to whom it has been a great source of inspiration to continue in their efforts to deliver exceptional experiences to all our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and continue to be your preferred safari destination.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

A fantastic three day safari break. The rooms, resort facilities and service from the staff were second to none. Always cheerful, smiling and always willing to help out.
Our guide Jan was a character who not only did everything to ensure the safari experience was safe and thrilling, but was also our wake up alarm, our own drinks champion at morning and evening safaris, and educated us with his knowledge and passion for the wildlife on the park.
We will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Desmond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear Desmond M

Thank you very much for this evocative review.

It is an honor to hear that you had a remarkable stay at Ivory Tree Game Lodge. We always go the extra mile to create "wow experiences" by delivering only the highest standards of service to each and every guest. Your kind words have been shared with Jan and all the team members who made your stay so wonderful and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Ivory Tree sometime in future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Brilliant time. Ivory Tree Lodge was lovely, great facilities and setting. Our lodge was spacious, huge bed and enormous bath, with an outside private shower. Food was plentiful and good variety and quality. Game drive guides were knowledgeable and made sure we saw everything we asked for, so exciting!

Room tip: Bring warm clothes for early morning game drives
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear Julie H

Thank you for recognizing and appreciating our beautiful lodge.

We are immensely happy, as we always prepare and execute everything with great care from check-in to check-out to surprise and serve all our guests with excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

The Lodge was well run. The food was exceptional. The staff were friendly and efficient. The game drives were magical.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear Carol E

Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor. We are very elated to know that the experience was exceptional, and appreciate all the compliments on our superb and hospitable team.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you in future and create some more memorable experiences.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

The perfect safari experience. Our third visit and it never gets old or boring. Great location and service. Shout out to Anya. Our game driver.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosoniusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear Rosoniusa

We are truly honored and grateful for your compliments, and it brings us immense joy to know that your experience at Ivory Tree was "outstanding". It warms our hearts to know that Anja's efforts in providing exceptional service made you safari experience phenomenal.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews