We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Caz

Magical experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Apr 2024
The Lodge was well run. The food was exceptional. The staff were friendly and efficient. The game drives were magical.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 30 Apr 2024
Dear Carol E

Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor. We are very elated to know that the experience was exceptional, and appreciate all the compliments on our superb and hospitable team.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you in future and create some more memorable experiences.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 17 815
  • Hotels.com
16.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 667
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 732
16.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 9 516
  • Priceline
16.6 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Terrance
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 550
16.8 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Small but beautiful garden
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 405
  • Booking.com
11.8 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 14 352
  • Hotels.com
17.3 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 551
10.2 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 5 513
  • travelup.com
19.9 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
Reviews (1 479)
Filter reviews
1 481 results
Traveller rating
1 022
308
98
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 022
308
98
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower wonderful experience his knowledge safari experience game lodge buffet style every meal morning and evening great safari south africa his job evening drive the reserve food was amazing sun city ranger guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 481 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024

The perfect safari experience. Our third visit and it never gets old or boring. Great location and service. Shout out to Anya. Our game driver.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosoniusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear Rosoniusa

We are truly honored and grateful for your compliments, and it brings us immense joy to know that your experience at Ivory Tree was "outstanding". It warms our hearts to know that Anja's efforts in providing exceptional service made you safari experience phenomenal.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

Anija, Anija, Anija

Our stay at Ivory Lodge was very enjoyable. My wife had read reviews about Ivory Lodge, and a guide named Anija received much praise.

Due to my mobility issues, we requested a lodge close to the main building. Although Anija is a Ranger, she sorted this out very quickly.

Then to my wife's great delight, we found that we were on Anija's Jeep!!

While on safari, we always felt safe and well looked after. We couldn't have wished for a better ranger.

Many thanks.

Ivory Lodge was excellent. Great food and staff. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z1444JRgeoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear Geoff S

Thank you for the lovely review.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you found everything to be excellent. Everything at Ivory Tree is prepared with meticulous detail to ensure our guest enjoy. We take pride in knowing that you will be recommending us. I will be sure to share this feedback with all our friendly and passionate team members especially Anja.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ivory Tree for another magical experience.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

It is 2:30hrs drive from OR Tambo Airport to Ivory Tree Game Lodge .
We drove through a very seeinary route of Magaliesberg Hartebeespoort dam .Those Magalies mountain drie over it makes the adventurous of the trip , Driving past hartebeesport dam to realize how massive that dam is and all the activities on it just blow one s mind .
When we arrived at Ivory Tree Game Lodge we were received by an ice cold Orange juice while we were still checking in .
Blown out by the room set up , love it , fantastic place will go there again and again and again .

Room tip: Get some snacks for the the road
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Matodzitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear Matodzi Tours

Thank you for recognizing and appreciating our beautiful lodge.

We are immensely happy, as we always prepare and execute everything with great care from check-in to check-out to surprise and serve all our guests with excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024 via mobile

From the moment you step out of your car at the Ivory Tree Game Lodge, you are treated like royalty!
The rooms were beautiful and spacious with daily servicing.
The game drive guides were knowledgeable and shared interesting facts and stories about the animals and nature. We really enjoyed both Themba and Lou-Ann as our guides. We saw so many animals as well as 4 of the Big 5, just missing the Buffalo.
All of the staff were very attentive and always friendly.
We opted for a massage, and we both found it to be very good.
And oh my goodness, the food!!! The meals were scrumptious, generous, and a definite danger to your waistline.
We loved our stay at Ivory Lodge and can definitely recommend it. Hopefully, we can return one day.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnneleaBlignaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Annelea

We would like to thank you for choosing Ivory Tree Game Lodge as your safari destination. We are very elated to know that the experience was exceptional, and appreciate all the compliments on our superb and hospitable team. Your lovely feedback has been shared with Themba, Lou-Ann and all our team members to ensure they are encouraged to maintain the same level of service to all our guests.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you in future and create some more memorable experiences.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

This game lodge is great. The rooms are fantastic. The food is magnificent. 3 courses. All with lots of options and good quality. 2 game drives of 3 hours a day all included. Staff are lovely and helpful and the guides provided great background on the animals , birds and flora. We saw the big 5 more than once plus lots of other animals. 5 lionesses 3 meters away. Fighting bull elephants. Always felt safe with out excellent guide Jahtraa.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tourist44123092485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Tourist44123092485

Thank you for recognizing and appreciating our beautiful lodge. We are immensely happy, as we always prepare and execute everything with great care from check-in to check-out to surprise and serve all our guests with excellence.

Your compliments have been shared with all our friendly and passionate team members.

We look forward to hosting you again at Ivory Tree sometime in future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews