We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tina C

Awesome time in the bush

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Mar 2024via mobile
We had an amazing time at this wonderful game lodge. The rooms, the food and a very informative game ranger, Anya made our stay very memorable. We thoroughly enjoyed the superb dinner in the boma and then a wonderful valentines dinner outside under the stars with a great band playing. Would highly recommend. A special mention for Anya who made the game drives the highlight of our stay.
Lance and Tina Christie
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Recommend to use Rustenburg route to get to the Pilanesberg
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 03 Mar 2024
Dear Tina C

Thank you very much for your rave review.

It is an honor to hear that you had a remarkable stay at Ivory Tree Game Lodge. We always go the extra mile to create "wow experiences" by delivering only the highest standards of service to each and every guest. Be rest assured your kind words have been shared with Anja and the rest of the team members who made your stay so unique and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Ivory Tree sometime in future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
6.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View off the Executive Suite
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
16.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 14 260
  • Booking.com
17.3 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 177
  • Hotels.com
16.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • travelup.com
19.9 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
16.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
Reviews (1 477)
Filter reviews
1 477 results
Traveller rating
1 018
308
98
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 018
308
98
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower wonderful experience his knowledge safari experience game lodge buffet style every meal morning and evening great safari south africa his job evening drive the reserve food was amazing sun city ranger guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 477 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Would definitely recommend Ivory Tree to everyone! Everything and everyone there was absolutely incredible!! The accommodation and food was superb. The game drive with Aidan was the best game drives we’ve ever been on! Thanks again for making it such a memorable holiday! Will be back soon!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holmes2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Holmes2024

Thank you for the lovely review.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you found everything to be superb. Everything at Ivory Tree is prepared with meticulous detail to ensure our guest enjoy. We take pride in knowing that you will be recommending us. I will be sure to share this feedback with all our friendly and passionate team members especially Aiden.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ivory Tree for another magical experience.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Incredible experience - from start to finish , this was a truly memorable stay for our honeymoon. The private pool in the room was perfect , the staff were attentive and available at all times - special shout out to our ranger Marvin , as well as Chefs Samuel, Patrick and Lucanda who ensured all needs were catered to - including our own kosher Braai stand. Exceptional service!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F613GCdanielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Daniel J

Thank you for this lovely review following your recent amazing stay at Ivory Tree. We are thrilled to hear that the team played a meaningful role in making your stay memorable. Marvin, Lusanda, Samuel and Patrick and the rest of the team will be happy to know that you noticed and valued their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversary.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

I've visited several times over the years and always feel welcome and at home at this special place. The rangers are top level (especially Jan, ask for him!) the spa is amazing and all the staff are super friendly. Great place to stay for a relaxed experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephsalomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

Dear Stephsalomo

It warms our hearts to know that you had an enjoyable and amazing time at Ivory Tree. Your lovely words inspire us to do better and continue with our commitment to excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful experience.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024 via mobile

Food, service, and overall experience was outstanding. Our ranger, Sibusiso, was so experienced and informative. Not only showing us the wildlife, but also stopping and showing us how plantlife could be used, and explaining the history of the park. We could not have been happier with the experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FLHTCUSE2-Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear FLHTCUSE2-Rider

We are truly honored and grateful for your compliments, and it brings us immense joy to know that your experience at Ivory Tree was "outstanding". It warms our hearts to know that Sibusiso's efforts in providing exceptional service made you safari experience phenomenal.

We always strive to create memorable and unparalleled experiences for our guests, and your feedback reaffirms that we are on the right path.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024

Ivory Tree is certainly one of the best lodges I’ve ever stayed at in Pilanesberg. As an avid bush goer the lodge was perfect from staff to food and overall value for money, with a great bush experience given by our friendly Ranger. It went a long way to give a very relaxing weekend stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q6381LGmatthewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Matthew T

Thank you for this heart-warming review.

For each of us, the guest experience matters the most and such kind words of our efforts by our guests drives us to do it consistently, and even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ivory Tree in the near future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews