We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 5 058
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
Expedia.com
R 6 560
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
R 6 570
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 463)
Filter reviews
1 464 results
Traveller rating
1 006
308
98
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 006
308
98
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower wonderful experience his knowledge safari experience game lodge buffet style every meal morning and evening great safari south africa his job evening drive the reserve food was amazing sun city ranger guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 464 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Incredible experience - from start to finish , this was a truly memorable stay for our honeymoon. The private pool in the room was perfect , the staff were attentive and available at all times - special shout out to our ranger Marvin , as well as Chefs Samuel, Patrick and Lucanda who ensured all needs were catered to - including our own kosher Braai stand. Exceptional service!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F613GCdanielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Daniel J

Thank you for this lovely review following your recent amazing stay at Ivory Tree. We are thrilled to hear that the team played a meaningful role in making your stay memorable. Marvin, Lusanda, Samuel and Patrick and the rest of the team will be happy to know that you noticed and valued their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversary.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

I've visited several times over the years and always feel welcome and at home at this special place. The rangers are top level (especially Jan, ask for him!) the spa is amazing and all the staff are super friendly. Great place to stay for a relaxed experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephsalomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

Dear Stephsalomo

It warms our hearts to know that you had an enjoyable and amazing time at Ivory Tree. Your lovely words inspire us to do better and continue with our commitment to excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful experience.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024 via mobile

Food, service, and overall experience was outstanding. Our ranger, Sibusiso, was so experienced and informative. Not only showing us the wildlife, but also stopping and showing us how plantlife could be used, and explaining the history of the park. We could not have been happier with the experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FLHTCUSE2-Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear FLHTCUSE2-Rider

We are truly honored and grateful for your compliments, and it brings us immense joy to know that your experience at Ivory Tree was "outstanding". It warms our hearts to know that Sibusiso's efforts in providing exceptional service made you safari experience phenomenal.

We always strive to create memorable and unparalleled experiences for our guests, and your feedback reaffirms that we are on the right path.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024

Ivory Tree is certainly one of the best lodges I’ve ever stayed at in Pilanesberg. As an avid bush goer the lodge was perfect from staff to food and overall value for money, with a great bush experience given by our friendly Ranger. It went a long way to give a very relaxing weekend stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q6381LGmatthewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Matthew T

Thank you for this heart-warming review.

For each of us, the guest experience matters the most and such kind words of our efforts by our guests drives us to do it consistently, and even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ivory Tree in the near future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024

So fun and I felt safe as a solo female traveler. Came with Collette tours. The outdoor shower was high enough and great in the heat. The big tub is great for a soak and the touches were smart of as good as 5 star hotels. Why was the Port wine in room only found my last night? My fault for chilling in the tub so long. Ample water. The restaurant could use one more coffee machine so lines form but relax. Leopards don't care! Great bed and helpful Staff. The animal viewing and even the skyline is spectacular. The rides were just outside the lodge for pick up. Loved my Ranger Aiden

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TaraY98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Tara Y

Thank you very much for the amazing review.

It is an honor to hear that you had a remarkable stay at Ivory Tree Game Lodge. We always go the extra mile to create "wow experiences" by delivering only the highest standards of service to each and every guest. Be rest assured your kind words have been shared with Aiden and the rest of the team members who made your stay so unique and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Ivory Tree sometime in future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews