We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bvente137254
Napa Valley, California

What a treat!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2023
The lodge is lovely, a real treat! Beautiful private rooms with an outdoor shower. Evening service every night to prepare your room for the night make you feel very special.
Game drives are wonderful and our guide, Aiden, was very knowledgeable and always went the extra mile! He also stop for birds if there are birders on the trip.
Meals are great and all staff are very friendly.
The only thing missing was a waterig hole to watch animals from the lodge.
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 03 Jan 2024
Dear Bvente

Compliments of the season!

Thank you for recognizing and appreciating our beautiful lodge. We are immensely happy, as we always prepare and execute everything with great care from check-in to check-out to surprise and serve all our guests with excellence.

We are planning to incorporate a waterhole for our guests to view and enjoy wildlife without having to venture into the reserve.

Once again, thank you for the compliments and enjoy the year ahead.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
View off the Executive Suite
R 4 050
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 050
  • eDreams
    R 4 050
  • Expedia.com
16.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 545
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 545
  • Booking.com
10.2 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Terrance
R 1 557
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
16.8 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 5 928
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    R 5 862
  • Vio.com
    R 5 535
  • Priceline
    R 6 070
19.9 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 232
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Diphororo Guest House
R 1 000
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
12.9 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
R 13 712
  • Priceline
    R 13 712
  • Agoda.com
    R 13 712
6.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 12 901
R 12 144
  • Hotels.com
    R 12 502
  • Expedia.com
    R 12 502
  • Priceline
    R 12 144
16.5 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 14 010
  • Agoda.com
    R 14 010
19.9 km from Ivory Tree Game Lodge
View more hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
Reviews (1 478)
Filter reviews
1 478 results
Traveller rating
1 019
308
98
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 019
308
98
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower wonderful experience his knowledge safari experience game lodge buffet style every meal morning and evening great safari south africa his job evening drive the reserve food was amazing sun city ranger guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1 478 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Could not fault our time at Ivory Tree Game Lodge!

My friend and I had been travelling for a year and decided to end our travels with a luxury safari and it certainly did not disappoint.

I have been lucky enough to on a number of safaris previously but this was my top rated. I have never seen such an abundance of predators! Also to see a thriving rhino population was incredible. Cannot thank our guide Tanya enough! Amazing.

The spa was also incredible, I had a hydro boost facial and couldn’t fault my experience. The staff even chased the monkeys that had trapped me as I was leaving.

Every meal, every staff member, every dip in the pool was outstanding!

Hope to return in the future.

Room tip: Definitely recommend booking transfers from Johannesburg so you do not have to hire a car.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dreamer04328101725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear Dreamer04

We would like to thank you for choosing Ivory Tree Game Lodge as your safari destination. We are very elated to know that the experience was exceptional, and appreciate all the compliments on our superb and hospitable team. Your lovely feedback has been shared with all our team members to ensure they are encouraged to maintain the same level of service to all our guests.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you and create some more memorable experiences.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Fantastic stay! Food great, accommodation comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful but, most of all the game drive! LouAnn, our guide for the evening and morning drive was amazing! So knowledgeable and really went that extra mile to make sure we got the very best experience. Only negatives - locks on patio doors not secure and the safe did not work. Would also be good to have al a carte in the evening too.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stay67869047849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for this heart-warming review.

For each of us, the guest experience matters the most and such kind words of our efforts by our guests drives us to do it consistently and even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ivory Tree sometime in future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023 via mobile

I am very fortunate to have revisited this amazing hotel just under a year from my last visit and wow it did not disappoint. The room, the staff and the food were all beyond reproach. It was perfection last time and perfection once again. This time the hotel was full but the service never wavered. The Rangers who take you into the park are all highly knowledgeable and really add so much to the experience.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndrewHarvey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear AndrewHarvey60

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

It is delightful to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Ivory Tree Game Lodge. We are devoted to curating extraordinary experiences for our guests with the finest personal service and a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

A great place to have your first or any safari. The lodge itself was great and the staff welcoming and very friendly. The rangers work as a team to ensure every game drive is an adventure. Will stay here again if the opportunity ever arises again.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bhairav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear Bhairav P

Thank you for this heart-warming review.

For each of us, the guest experience matters the most and such kind words of our efforts by our guests drives us to do it consistently and even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ivory Tree sometime in future.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2023

My wife and I recently spent four days at Ivory Tree Game Lodge and it exceeded our expectations.The numerous self contained units are sited in a secure area on the edge of the Pilensberg National Park.The lodge has excellent staff and the meals are of high quality. The highlight for us was going out each day at dawn and dusk to see the iconic animals and bird life in their natural environment,our young guide Cliffort was exceptional in his knowledge of the flora and fauna. We highly recommend a visit to this establishment.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tafadzwa Manyowa, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear Heather A

We would like to thank you for choosing Ivory Tree Game Lodge as your safari destination. We are very elated to know that the experience was exceptional, and appreciate all the compliments on our superb and hospitable team. Your lovely feedback has been shared with all our team members to ensure they are encouraged to maintain the same level of service to all our guests.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you and create some more memorable experiences.

Kind regards
Ivory Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews