We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort
Nearby Hotels
Shepherd's Tree Game Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)
US$736
US$639
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bakubung Bush Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)(Great Value!)
US$411
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivory Tree Game Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)
US$562
US$546
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)(Great Value!)
US$399
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tshukudu Bush Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)
US$852
US$748
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tambuti Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)
US$648
US$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morokolo Game Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)
US$543
US$515
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pilanesberg Private Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Black Rhino Game Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)
US$453
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Valley View Guest House(Pilanesberg National Park)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
36
64
49
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
64
49
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily servicetent campingstaff welcomingample spacegreat campinglong grassopen areasparkling cleancleaned dailybraai areaearly game driveplenty gameexcellent weekendplenty of hot waterair conlong weekendcamp sites are
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Excellent experience!!! Will recommend it to anybody and will come again. Have no good thing to say about the park rangers were a bit secretive and not friendly. Camp staff was excellent and very friendly!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 19naasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered during your stay.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

From painless check-in to leaving the experience was first class. The staff was very friendly and no effort was spared to make our stay comfortable. The caravan ablutions is old but was always nice, clean and in perfect working order. Will co back any time

Room Tip: Stayed in a caravan in the camping facilities
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 737schalkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered during your stay.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Bakgatla really needs a face lift. Don't think we will be going there again very soon.
Staff very friendly and helpfull.
Needs to review their rules regarding music.
People go there to relax and enjoy nature, not want to listen to others music.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ilseoelofse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.Your comments will be considered and hope this will convince you to change your mind about another visit to our resort. Once again,thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The campsite was beautiful and well organised, with very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. However, several other campers were noisy (loud but not rowdy) until well past 21h00, and the campsite could perhaps gain from appropriate signage in this regard.
All in all, a 9 out of 10 experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C209TCeduardoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered during your stay.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Winter tent camping great. I personaly wont camp here in summer in a tent because I think it could become very muddy. If there is some paving for tents I would reconsider camping in summer Only other complaint is that the shop is a little bit expensive. The staff is friendly and professional

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicC455VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered during your stay.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews