We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bakubung Bush Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)(Great Value!)
US$434
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)(Great Value!)
US$399
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soho Hotel(Sun City)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bush Bungalows at Sun City Resort(Sun City)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
The Kingdom Resort(Sun City)(Great Value!)
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
36
64
49
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
64
49
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily servicetent campingstaff welcomingample spacegreat campinglong grassopen areasparkling cleancleaned dailybraai areaearly game driveplenty gameexcellent weekendplenty of hot waterair conlong weekendcamp sites are
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Bakgatla really needs a face lift. Don't think we will be going there again very soon.
Staff very friendly and helpfull.
Needs to review their rules regarding music.
People go there to relax and enjoy nature, not want to listen to others music.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ilseoelofse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.Your comments will be considered and hope this will convince you to change your mind about another visit to our resort. Once again,thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The campsite was beautiful and well organised, with very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. However, several other campers were noisy (loud but not rowdy) until well past 21h00, and the campsite could perhaps gain from appropriate signage in this regard.
All in all, a 9 out of 10 experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C209TCeduardoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered during your stay.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Winter tent camping great. I personaly wont camp here in summer in a tent because I think it could become very muddy. If there is some paving for tents I would reconsider camping in summer Only other complaint is that the shop is a little bit expensive. The staff is friendly and professional

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicC455VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered during your stay.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We spent three nights at Bakgatla recently, in June. The cottages have been renovated, crisp, white, pure cotton bedlinen, staff extremely friendly and a good breakfast which is included. Above all, the camp is actually so well situated, that one can easily spend the last minutes of the time allowed out, to sit at Rathlogo Hide and wait for whatever nature brings you.

Room Tip: Cottage no. 8 is where we have stayed twice before. Lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ericak119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt the services you have been offered during your stay. Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Whole resort needs upgrade and overall good maintenance. Very poor lighting at night, making it unsafe, braai facilities non excistant and poorly maintanined, bathroooms clean but toilets not flushing properly, laundry area not working, shop on site is poorly stocked, campsite covered with half burned down trees, electrical problems contineously

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 909alidac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg.Your comments will be considered and hope that this will convince you to change your mind about another visit to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews