We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping / caravan facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Bathrooms were poor with no hot water, toilets leaking broken seats, basins no plugs and hot water, lights not all working so you could not see. Washing machine and tumble drier not in working order.
Camp sites has lots of thorns( no grass) Wash up area..no hot water,..basins with no plugs..

Room Tip: Not applicable...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank faa698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests


Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests. We promise to attend to all concerns raised in your reviews and hope that this will convince you to change your mind about another visit to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Had a fantastic camping weekend at Bakgatla. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by some of the most friendliest staff I have come across.

We made sure that we arrived early on the morning of our arrival in order to secure a good camp site. (The campsite was sold out for the long weekend). Most of the sites are in good condition, however, some of the sites are in terrible condition. The rain has caused the erosion of some pretty deep gullies in some of the sites, so one needs to ensure they choose a good site to pitch their tents. Other than that, the campsite as a whole was clean, the staff were friendly and cleaned our braai every morning. The fellow campers were very respectful and kept the noise levels to a minimum.

The park itself was in beautiful condition, however with the long grass, game viewing was tricky at times.

Overall, had a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cameront331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Will most definitely return to this camping site. The grounds were kept clean as well as the ablution facilities. The only problem e had was the camping sites are not clearly marked so we didn't clearly know where our sites start and ends. the monkeys are also a problem so be aware and please ask the people not to feed them.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sandraaO8729NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it and we acknowledge.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

What a disappointment. I booked 5x electrified camping stands for a family reunion of 25 people. I was informed that stands cannot be reserved. We therefore decided to book from 26 April to ensure we can secure an area as per booking. When we arrived, half the camp was reserved for the Jakaranda Caravan club?? We were directed to the electrified tent campsite. This is the worst campsite/area ever. None of the campsites are even (the entire camp is actually on a slope with ditches where rocks and bricks were in some instances used for filling of holes etc), the campsites are not marked, there are not enough power points, there are absolutely "NO" grass, the ground is infested with thorns, the braai`s are rusted, there are no lights and the entire bush experience is spoiled with loud music from nearby town carrying-on until 4am in the morning. This resort is in need of a serious make-over/revamp. I will never return and cannot recommend.......it is going to be a mission to try to get rid of thorns on camping equipment, car interior, shoes etc.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KobievD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests. We promise to attend to all concerns raised in your reviews and hope that this will convince you to change your mind about another visit to our resort.Once again, thank you for your comments. We are striving on a daily basis to improve the guest experience at Bakgatla and therefore appreciate the inputs received by our regular visitors.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Very enjoyable, would like to visit again, would recommend it to everybody. Close to Pretoria, so can go for only one day. Saw lions, leopard, elephants and heard lions catch a zebra, could not see it

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 846ankier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
11.9 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
805 reviews
10.4 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
670 reviews
10.4 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#4 of 6 in Sun City
623 reviews
0.0 km away
Manyane Resort
Manyane Resort
#13 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
86 reviews
13.1 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort

Address: Pilanesberg | Bakgatla Gate, Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Pilanesberg National Park
Price Range: R2 132 - R2 939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Golden Leopard Resorts - Bakgatla Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing