We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 11 173
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Laura L
Absolutely fabulous place to stay
Review of Tambuti Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2024
This was a return visit to Tambuti Lodge after a wonderful family holiday last year and it was every bit as special as our first trip. Every aspect of the stay was 5 star luxury. The game drives were incredible - we saw so many animals and learnt so much from our guide, Ruan. The food was absolutely amazing and the staff so attentive. On our last evening, a very special romantic treat was arranged for us - a champagne dinner for two under the stars. This is truly an amazing place to stay and we will be coming back again!
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 19 819
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 19 819
0.7 km from Tambuti Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 7 543
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 543
15.1 km from Tambuti Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 10 500
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Tambuti Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 14 148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
15.6 km from Tambuti Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
R 6 560
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
16.3 km from Tambuti Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 4 951
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
24.8 km from Tambuti Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View off the Executive Suite
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Tambuti Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
14.7 km from Tambuti Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • eDreams
21.3 km from Tambuti Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Tambuti Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
903
29
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
903
29
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives black rhino reserve private dinner attention to detail other guests whole team wonderful experience game driver our honeymoon out of this world treated like royalty his knowledge bubble bath blown away food was amazing safari experience went the extra mile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

What a wonderful stay we had at this lodge! Very warm reception, the staff is exceptional! Our host Nolu was everywhere ready to assist us in all our needs! We had fantastic breakfast, high tea and dinners and really enjoyed sitting around the fire before dinner. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Days started and ended on game drives with great sightings and time inbetween was spent by the pool our golfing in nearby Lost City. We will certainly come back!!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Birgitbach1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tambuti Lodge, General Manager at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Birgitbach1012

Thank you for being such special guests, and for your kind review. We appreciate the personal recognition of all our team.

We do hope you might join us again in the future.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

A wonderful place which feels like home. From a welcome fit for royalty to the feature comforts of home, this is a place we will definitely return to. Food is exquisite and the staff are super proud to share their amazing cuisine, with every dietary requirement catered to. The management hospitality is superb and as for our Guide, Martin, with his great sense of humour, we enjoyed eventful, joyous game drives with great animal viewings which even in the hail were fantastic. Thank you Team Tambuti Lodge for a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank StevenP3538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tambuti Lodge, General Manager at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear StevenP3538,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It was such a great pleasure to host and make you feel like royalty. A special thanks will be passed on to the Chefs for their exquisite food, Martin and the rest of the team for making your stay so memorable. We definitely cannot wait for your next visit.

Thank you!
Tambuti team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

We will never forget our stay at the Tambuti Lodge. From the moment Marcia greeted us at the door to the time we hugged her and Martin goodbye at the door, we loved every minute. The accommodations were exceptional. The food was delicious and offered unique flavors that represented the area. The staff was delightful. The common areas were beautiful and kept so clean. We enjoyed our nightly gatherings with the other guests at the bar. But, most of all, the safari rides with Martin stole the show. His knowledge of the reserve and the national park was unbelievable and his enthusiasm was so contagious. In our three night stay, we saw the big 5 and so much more. If we are able to go back to South Africa one day, the Tambuti Lodge will definitely be visited again. We are so grateful for having this experience and will hold it in our hearts forever.

Room tip: Bring & wear sunscreen. Layer clothing & bring a light long sleeve shirt to protect from the sun. Binoculars and a long zoom lens camera.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maynav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tambuti Lodge, General Manager at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Dear maynavg2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such an awesome review. We really appreciate it.
We are delighted to read that you had an unforgettable stay with us. I will certainly pass on your compliments to Marcia, Martin and the rest of the team.
We will be thrilled to welcome you back to Tambuti Lodge during your next visit to South Africa.

All the best from all of us at Tambuti Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Wonderful Christmas weekend. Accomodation is stunning and comfortable. The staff are friendly and go the extra mile. The chef was accomodating to dietery preferences and catered for items that we do not eat. Homey feeling while still being away.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paradise55178470183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tambuti Lodge, General Manager at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Dear Paradise55178470183,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very delighted that you chose to spend Christmas with us and that we made you feel at home. We always aim to go over and above for all our guests to ensure that they have the best experience with us, from the accommodation, the friendliness and the food. We will pass on a special thanks to all of them.

Regards,
Tambuti team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024

The entire Tambuti Lodge team provided an incredible experience for myself and my friends. The safari excursions were breathtaking and tailored to what we wanted to see, the accommodations were stellar, and the catering from the head chefs was EXCELLENT. I would recommend Tambuti to anyone taking a trip to South Africa.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nico-robben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tambuti Lodge, General Manager at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Thank you so much. It was our absolute pleasure to ensure you have many unforgettable memories from your time at Tambuti Lodge.
We look forward to your next visit and creating more special moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews