We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
40
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering bush experience watering hole game ranger black rhino game reserve top class ella lounge amenities waterhole lodge comfort wildlife drive pilanesberg sightings suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019

A trip of a lifetime with beautiful surroundings, lodgings that are uniquely divine with attention to detail. Ranger showed us 4 of the big 5 and not from afar! This lodge is certainly a BUCKET LIST ITEM

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank lbaan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

Only 2 hours drive from Jhb yet felt like a million miles away. A bush weekend yet the lodge does not feel like all the other lodges - very tastefully done, stunning decor yet feels like home. Def coming again! My husband loved the the outdoor shower - I loved the bed linen. And best of all - saw the big 5 in one drive - magical x

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NicsduPreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

In a nutshell:
Lodge -amazing
Rooms-amazing
Beds - super comfy
Bathrooms-pure luxury, bug fluffy towels
Game Ranger Ella - amazing, truly goes the extra mile for her guests
Game - Big 5
Staff - super friendly
Bonus- Nespresso coffee machines in every room

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kariv96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

We didn’t want to leave. So stylish, peaceful and extremely well equipped. Spectacular game drives with Ella. I love how she respects the bush and animals .
The perfect place to share with friends and family. We LOVED it and will be back there soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HerbsMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

Probably one of the most magical and luxurious lodges in South Africa. It is beautifully decorated without compromising on functionality or offering. A Special thank you to Ella the game ranger, for her dedication, passion and incredible knowledge. We saw 4 of the Big 5, during our 3 day stay!!!
We will definitely see you again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews