We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Dros Upington

Dros Upington
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Upington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We had a good meal and cold drinks. Service was great and staff was friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuzS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

It was good to go to a place where you can just relax and find that the people there is very friendly

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank danielvanwyk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We were in Upington on a Sunday night so ended up at The Dros. The food was great and my favourite lamb chops didn't disappoint!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 286lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal and cold beers. Wait staff were very attentive and the overall experience was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank skips192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Go to a Dros and you'll get what you are used to: Reasonable food at reasonable prices. The Dros in Upington is no different, staff is friendly and eager to help. Food not to get ecstatic about. Inside is too dark for my taste, sit outside...

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Horst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dros Upington also viewed

Upington, Northern Cape
Upington, Northern Cape
 
Upington, Northern Cape
 

Been to Dros Upington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.