We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ismail Chamda

Professional, Polite and Peaceful...

Review of Olive Tree B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2020
My very first visit to Upington was a pleasant experience all thanks to the amazing team at this B&B. The host and her son displayed warmth and hospitality upon arrival and remained constantly concerned about our comfort throughout our stay. The rooms are kept clean and tidy at all times. Both breakfast and dinner are served professionally with a personal touch. A wonderful experience overall.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 195
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free parking
Pool
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely decor in the "red and white room".
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 394
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Genade
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 852
26.8 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
26.7 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 455
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Olive Tree B&B
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We had a great stay here, hosts are very friendly. They serve an amazing breakfast. It's situated close to all shops and restaurants. Although some guests may find the rooms a bit small, we think it's just what one needs. Everything is there, even a small pool for a cooldown after a hot day. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elinn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Very spacious, comfortable room and wonderful, attentive hosts. Our room was a converted garage at the front of the property. Beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was simply superb! The location is very good - quiet area, close to airport and the Kalahari Mall. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room tip: The converted garage room is much larger than others.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caterwall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

What really great hosts! Our third visit to the Olive Tree and if we are in the area we will stay there again. If there is anything about this B & B that could possibly be viewed as negative it could only be that some of the rooms are a bit small - other than that one can only give every other aspect as 5 star.

Room tip: The biggest room is room number 4, but they have just added on and perhaps the new rooms are also larger.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2019

spotlessly clean and very confortable place, with very high standards of accommodation. The family is very kind, friendly and attentive. The breakfasts where the best of our trip, with plenty of fruits, yougurt and and omelettes or eggs any style, all fresh all made with love to detail and style.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fortunaCartagena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We only stayed over for one night, and enjoyed everything about our stay. Enough warm blankets & comfy bedding. Everything has been thoroughly thought trough in this apartment, not missing a single detail. Very clean B&B!
Will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews