We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CHRISTIAAN DIPPENAAR

REVIEW ESPERANCE GUESTHOUSE

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Nov 2019
I want to congratulate the owner of this guesthouse. I am of the opinion that this is real good value for money. The room I slept is, was very neat, comfortable and everything that you need was there (fridge, TV, good equipped kitchenette, good quality bed and bedding, air conditioner - just to mention a few). I believe that the quality overall is just on a perfect level for the average guest. The service of the owner is also excellent! Thank you very much - This place is worthy of recommending
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good!
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely decor in the "red and white room".
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
26.9 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Genade
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
26.7 km from Esperance Guesthouse
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Best value for money. Beautiful garden and swimming pool.Riekie was a great host. Definitely the best bed at a guesthouse. We were welcomed with cold juice and chocolates.Will definitely visit again.We stayed for four nights and really had a great time

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eddis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

First time I’ve gone though a closet door to get into the bathroom, but that was fine (they do need to install a handle on the INSIDE of the door so you can close it while you use the bathroom).

Very friendly welcome, VERY well equipped if you’re self-catering, great secure parking for our truck, and pretty garden.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OutdoorsAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped in on our way through to Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park and couldn’t have asked for better. The rooms are incredible, the beds are the most comfy I’ve ever experienced at a BnB, and our host is so helpful! Absolutely awesome experience! 5 stars from us!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank juiceka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Stayed over returning from the West Coast and surfed the internet for a guesthouse in Upington late that afternoon. What a fortunate excellent choice. Friendly family business and well appointed rooms and bathroom facilities. Will undoubtedly make use of Esperance should I ever pass through Upington in future and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this facility,

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there (in 2 seperate rooms) during this past weekend's !Naba festival and it was spectacular! The owner is so thoughtful and really concerned with our comfort and satisfaction. Both rooms were spotless. Incredibly peaceful and well equiped.
I cannot wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ArinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews