We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heidi W

Accommodation

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2022
Very basic guest house accommodation and meals for price you pay and location. Situated in a lovely location in Upington but needs some attention to service and quality of rooms and meals. Room access on outer rooms should be reconsidered to make one feel safer.
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.4 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely decor in the "red and white room".
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Blue Rain Guest House
  • Agoda.com
    R 960
0.3 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
24.9 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
A view from the street out front
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 213
  • Priceline
4.6 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
24.8 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
2
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
2
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2022

The people are friendly an very helpful ,the place is clean and will surely stay again when going on a business trip. Thank you for a great service and quality please keep it up. The quality and service is great the view and hospitality even better.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcombr130592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2021

Friendly welcome. Room was neat and tidy. We arrived late and left early, everything was awesome. Thank you for amending our booking at the last minute. Thank you for suggesting the best place to eat for meat lovers - The Red Ox.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvdm20212021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Excellent Service
Friendly staff (Poppie is indeed an asset to Belurana)
Clean and beautifully styled rooms and the environment
Excellent view over the Orange River
This is a Hotel i would recommend to anyone without a doubt

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwardmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Cornelia welcomed us at the venue, our rooms were cool, clean and very comfortable and secure. The location of the venue is fantastic - right next to the Orange River and close to town. The breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yneuho717517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Room we occupied was spacious, but it consisted of three rooms or areas lumped together, using secondhand materials with very poor workmanship. Kitchen cupboards are so dilapidated, the floor tiles in the bathroom are cracked, the couch at the end of the bed looked very old and dirty on the edges. Not a pleasant experience at all.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmoolm416984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews