We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
yneuho717517

Overnight stay at Belurana Victoria Manor

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Jan 2020
Cornelia welcomed us at the venue, our rooms were cool, clean and very comfortable and secure. The location of the venue is fantastic - right next to the Orange River and close to town. The breakfast was delicious.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 200
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 768
  • Priceline
    R 1 999
1.2 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 538
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    R 1 534
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 210
  • Vio.com
    R 1 200
  • eDreams
    R 1 210
0.4 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 703
R 1 296
  • Priceline
    R 1 296
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 389
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 389
1.3 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
R 1 631
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 631
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 631
  • Priceline
    R 1 629
1.4 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 234
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 085
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
5.4 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 265
  • Agoda.com
    R 998
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
5.2 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 885
R 841
  • Priceline
    R 885
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
2.3 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free parking
Pool
R 780
R 718
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 780
  • Agoda.com
    R 780
  • Vio.com
    R 773
24.8 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free parking
Restaurant
Guesthouse street view
R 1 045
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 045
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 045
  • Vio.com
    R 1 036
1.8 km from @Belurana Victoria Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
2
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
2
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Room we occupied was spacious, but it consisted of three rooms or areas lumped together, using secondhand materials with very poor workmanship. Kitchen cupboards are so dilapidated, the floor tiles in the bathroom are cracked, the couch at the end of the bed looked very old and dirty on the edges. Not a pleasant experience at all.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmoolm416984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

The staff is very friendly and it's a lovely place but the place was full of dust. Mug in the room was not properly cleaned and the toilet had a scent of urine.It requires attention on cleanlinessRegards,

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass12100567983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

I had a wonderful stay at BeluranaI am a very light sleeper, Belurana is so peaceful and the service is wonderful.I enjoyed the Breakfast, and we were given R200 voucher to spoil ourselves on supper in the evening.The Belurana staff shows great respect towards the guests.I would love to stay over Belurana again once I am around Upington

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal59585651940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I have to begin by saying overall it was a nice setup but a few things disappointed.
On arrival the room I booked was not the room we got. Suppose it does not matter is the room we got was amazing too.
Secondly there is a water issue which was not mentioned when we booked nor when we checked in. After we came in a bit after ten there was no warm water and we had to take a cold shower. No warm water the morning after either.
I don'tind paying a bit more for the convenience of a 4star facility but then at least it should live up.. cold showers during winter ~ not cool.

Overall the rest was great and lovely.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jomariv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

It is a lovely place. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Good all round breakfast to start your day and trip; will visit again on our next trip. Good value for money. Fast access to all roads.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benpK7561PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews