We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcosteyl
Pretoria, South Africa

Massive Surprise

Review of Tshahitsi Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2021via mobile
This lodge is absolutely ideal for a one or two night stay over. We are on our way to Namibia and therefore had several special requirements. Extra power leads for camper fridges, printing Covid test results and even arranging birthday cakes - nothing is too much to ask for the energetic management team. What an absolute treat!
Please consider their other lodges / hotels. This is a decent outfit.
Date of stay: March 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 107
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 760
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 085
2.4 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 080
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
2.3 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 305
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
3.7 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
R 1 440
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 440
2.8 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 970
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 265
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 025
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
2.1 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 711
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 656
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 780
4.3 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free Wifi
R 841
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
1.1 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 631
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Protea Hotels
  • Booking.com
    R 1 631
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 680
R 626
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
27.4 km from Tshahitsi Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
36
17
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
17
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two occasions silver spoon unit stop nc venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2020

We arrived at Tshahitsi on Saturday 07/11 and we felt welcome from the minute we arrived. We were given all the necessary info to have a lovely stay.
Arriving at our chalet, we were met with a beautiful and clean deck with a fireplace, some nice comfy seating and a kitchenette. The room had the most incredible smell and was sparkling clean. The outside shower was a delight. The pool was clean and lovely seeing as it was quite a hot day. Overall I cant fault anything about our stay. I would highly recommend Tshahitsi to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 243marcellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Perfect stop over to and from the Kgalagadi.
Beautiful, comfortable and clean rooms. Each room has its own outside self-catering facilities. Working aircons which was used during these hot days.
Also an extra is the outdoor shower.
The breakfast at the Silver Spoon Bristo is out of this world. Great variety from sweet to savoury.
And I must mention the springboks that walk freely among the chalets.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheoColeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, great service. Staff are friendly and curtious. Breakfast to be recommended. Springbuck roam the premises. Rooms and grounds are well maintained. Always stay here on visits to Upington

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KobusS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Room was clean and very comfortable for wheelchair. More detail to providing info for WiFi password and tea /coffee supplies. Springboks and emoe give the place that feeling of being out in nature. Restaurant excellent. Worthwhile to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank soosth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The biggest bonus is that there is a helipad and we could step out of our helicopter into our rooms.

The units are modern and very well appointed for self-catering and B&B.

The restaurant and deli right next door is an absolute bargain with exceptional food.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews