We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hgeral646163

Stay at Oranjerus

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
Always nice to stay there. Please tell your friends. People always friendly and helpfull. Will return soon.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 232
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 232
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 232
  • Vio.com
    R 1 232
24.0 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 127
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    R 1 817
  • Priceline
    R 1 998
25.0 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 620
  • Priceline
    R 1 620
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 527
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 649
23.5 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
R 1 440
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 440
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 440
  • eDreams
    R 1 440
24.8 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free parking
Pool
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 210
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 210
  • Vio.com
    R 1 210
25.1 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • eDreams
27.8 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 841
  • Priceline
    R 841
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
26.9 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 762
  • Trip.com
    R 1 736
  • Priceline
    R 1 760
23.4 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 450
  • Vio.com
    R 1 179
  • Priceline
    R 1 234
29.1 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 265
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
  • StayForLong
29.5 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
79
71
31
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
71
31
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange river thatch roof spider webs accommodation options lovely setting value for money one night stay chalet tent pity electricity basin namibia camp luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We travel a lot and found Oranje resort to be the most expensive overnight stay and one of the worst properties as far as maintenance and repairs are concerned. It must have been a prime destination twenty years ago.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire61295866018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023

This place is on the orange river, we only stayed one night in a room, it was pleasant, rooms were nice and clean. Camping looks good so we will be back to camp one day.
Only negative was that the restaurant was closed on Sundays and there is nothing around open except in Upington. We were told this before our arrival, but it would have been nice to have a drink on the great patio overlooking the river.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asehm465096
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

This was not my first stay here - once again the stay was comfortable. The room, although quite basic, was warm, the bed comfortable and on a freezing July night we were cosy. The meal was excellent - and our waitress very attentive - we will stay again

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oranjerus Resort near Upington.
It felt like an Oasis after a long day on the road.
Great service,location and so convenient with the restaurant on the property.We will return one day!

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunepre2rius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Arrived without a reservation looking for a compsite to overnight. Welcomed in the most friendly manner as was given a chalet for the same price just becuase we arrived late after a long day's travel and probably looked exhausted. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and it was most enjoyable and excellent value for money. Clean, friendly - the perfect overnight stay.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rouxna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews