We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bielieerasmus

Happy couple

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Sept 2020
Not even the cold weather bothered us not to enjoy the weekend!
It was very relaxing and peaceful.Your place is very clean and it really felt like a spoiled time.
Thank you for enabling us to take our dogs with on the weekend.

The spot was not really for fishing although we enjoyed the river and the sound of the river!

Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 232
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 232
24.0 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 826
  • Trip.com
25.0 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 620
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 527
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 673
23.5 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
R 1 440
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 440
  • eDreams
    R 1 440
24.8 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free parking
Pool
R 2 029
R 1 762
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 762
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 762
23.4 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 210
  • Vio.com
25.1 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 450
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 199
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
29.1 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • eDreams
27.8 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 841
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
26.9 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 265
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 265
29.5 km from Oranjerus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
79
71
31
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
71
31
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange river thatch roof spider webs accommodation options lovely setting value for money one night stay chalet tent pity electricity basin namibia camp luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Easy to find and well located. Stayed in a 'business room' which was ill equipped, not well maintained and not properly cleaned inside and outside. They did at least change the dirty linen when we complained. Pity though....could be a really nice overnight spot.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williev331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

This place is so beautiful. It's quiet and has all the facilities you might possibly need. Definitely something for everyone. Whether you want to camp out or stay in one of the many options of accommodation available.
The staff is always friendly and wonderful.
We have stayed here three times already and will definitely keep on visiting this beautiful place.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2020

I would rate this 4/10. Back door could hardly open stuck and the wood was cracked had not been maintained in years. Blind in bedroom would not stay up. Balcony was a disgrace with cigarette butts and bottle tops lying around and unkempt garden. Aircon dripping onto couch a serious leak. No bathroom key. Miggies everywhere inside coming from the thatch all over our beds took photos. Gate to property left open all night so no security.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmorse158133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

When we were asked we said that we would like to have breakfast round 8:30 the first morning and at the latest 8;00 the last morning. We had to phone at 9;00 the first morning and then specifically requested that we have breakfast at 8;00 the last morning. At 8:30 the last morning there was nobody and we left without having breakfast. We expect a refund and we can assure you we will not recommend the place to our friends

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louismettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020

We booked one of the Business Suites and it was perfect for my wife and I. Everything in the room was functional. The bed was comfortable. Shade parking under the trees. The Bar helped to quench the thirst in the 40 plus temperature. The Restaurant are ideally situated next to the Orange River and the quality of the food was good. The hot breakfast gave us a good start to the day.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glyn_bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews