We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mburls642078

Overnight stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2021
Friendly & in a lovely setting . Comfortable accommodation. Happy to overnight there again in the future. Adequate and secure parking. A little noisy at times with trucks on nearby main road. Cannot comment on restaurant.
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
7.0 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Lovely decor in the "red and white room".
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
22.9 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
22.8 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free parking
Restaurant
Genade
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Belurana River Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
23
15
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
15
6
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange river beautiful place enjoyed our stay stay there again ark bank garden venue stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Very nice boutique hotel with a beautiful garden which runs down to the river. Well-kept place. Relaxed atmosphere. Great Old-world charme. Because of the bridge and the traffic nearby it can get a little bit noisy.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ereinh474209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews especially not bad reviews. It's a difficult time for most businesses during these lockdown periods, but this is more a warning than a review.
Belurana is overrated. The rooms are old and in desperate need of a touch up. The room has a smell and it seems it's not cleaned well. It is certainly not a 5 star establishment. I would not give it a star rating at all. This is really bad. Please just stay away. The bed is hard and uncomfortable. I'm glad we had our own pillows. Towels were smelly...this is very bad people.

They advertise cable and satellite channels. What a joke.The only channels we got was SS Blitz. There's no other sport channels or MNet,etc.

The wifi is extremely slow. I have Netflix, but could not stream or download anything.
PLEASE STAY AWAY! I REPEAT STAY AWAY. THERE'S A LOT OF GOOD ESTABLISHMENTS IN UPINGTON OFFERING BETTER VALUE FOR MONEY.

You have a lot of mosquitoes to deal with and no repellent in the room. You would expect a 5 start establishment next to a river to have mosquito repellent in the rooms.

To top it off you have to deal with an arrogant lady named Poppy. How can you tell a guest it's not your problem. Really!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavidMcGluwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Not the room we booked (got a wooden wendy house), traffic on road so bad we could not sleep, artificial lawn for floor cover and dirty, animal pooh on floor in bathroom, curtains of different lengths, DOOM for mosquitos!!!(health risk), broken wooden toilet seat, and I was bitten by some kind of spider. (Still a problem with infected skin) Reception...bad!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avuure269092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Owner of property confronted my wife in public.
No mention was made to me while paying in the office about my kids doing something wrong
The owner was a coward sending a gardener to confront my wife outside in the car about fruit picked from a tree
My kids were treated like total crap by the staff, while the staff had a child running around and not wanting to leave our room
This was to be a family room and child friendly - it was NOT
a Supposed guest got into my space and we had a huge argument and almost got into a fist fight, he looked like a homeless person and walked around like he was one of the staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lnel928606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Nice and spacious pool and garden with many options to hang out and relax. One of the best breakfasts during this holiday, leaving no wishes open. Good restaurant in walking distance. Rooms "stylish" and close to "overstuffed".

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank uhartm567946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews