We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hferis794807

My Business Trip to Upington

Review of The Oasis Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2023
It was a real pleasure staying at the Oasis. Friendly and helpful staff made my stay very pleasant. The room was spacious and comfortable and the fact that load shedding never had an impact is a big plus. One needS an aircon in Upington’s summer heat and the hotel saw to it that it was always available.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear hferis794807
We are delighted to hear you had a good stay at The Oasis Hotel and thank you for the positive feedback.
Meeting our guests expectations is our number one priority and so we are pleased to hear we met with yours on this occasion.
We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.5 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.5 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely decor in the "red and white room".
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Genade
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 368
  • Lol.travel
23.5 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
23.5 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
36
26
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
26
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upgraded to a suite comfortable stay safe parking oasis bedroom units establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2023

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and service was very excellent with friendly staff. The room was very clean and it was worth it. I would recommend my friends and family for future prospects. The location is close to all amenities which makes it very good.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tshetlhotr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chantelle Kotze, General Manager at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear tshetlhotr98
Thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate this!
We are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and that our Associates looked after you during your visit.
Please, do come and visit us again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023

Friendly accommodating staff. They allowed flexible check-in times. Great rooms and value for money. Also Lovely fresh breakfast. We were a family of 12. They tried to give us rooms that are close to each other.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toppel616227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chantelle Kotze, General Manager at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear toppel616227
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at The Oasis Hotel.
Meeting and exceeding our guests expectations is our number one priority so we are pleased to know we met with yours on this occasion.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Nice, lovely hotel, elegant and modern, has hospitable and friendly staff. Very quiet, despite it being in town. Serves a good Breakfast. Very comfortable rooms. Overall, it is good, just lacks adequate parking space.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pgama2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Dear pgama2023
We are delighted to hear you had a good stay with us at The Oasis Hotel.
Meeting and exceeding our guests expectations is our number one priority so we are pleased to hear we met with yours on this occasion.
We do hope to have you visit us again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2023

the TV unit was not working and took long time to be corrected.
dinner at the next door hotel was good but the process of voucher was not explained
the parking area is in the open
some breakfast food finished and was not replenished quicker

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlou2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2023

Dear tlou2023

Thank you for the 5/5 rating following your recent visit to The Oasis Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback regarding certain areas that require our attention.
Please note that although our parking area is in the open, we do have security on duty to monitor 24/7 and to date we have not experienced any issues.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2023

The staff were of great assistance whenever I needed help. They are also very welcoming. My stay there was very comfortable and would most definitely stay there whenever I travel to Upington. The breakfast is good too.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zithad2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

Dear Zithad2023

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Oasis Hotel and that our Associates were helpful and friendly. Meeting and exceeding our guests expectations is our number one priority and so we are glad to have met with yours on this occasion.
Please do come and visit us again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews