We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wnuraan

5 star

Review of The Oasis Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2022
The Hotel has clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, safe parking, well situated in Town. Breakfast was lovely(I would just however recommend a few more Halaal options) All in all, I would recommend The Oasis Hotel for a pleasant stay.
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, Marketing at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jun 2022
It was a pleasure to host you WNuraan and we thank you for the positive review! We have taken note of your comments and look forward to welcoming yo back again soon! Regards All@The Oasis Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 436
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 436
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 826
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
R 1 440
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 1 440
  • ZenHotels.com
1.5 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 1 978
R 1 762
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 762
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 762
  • Priceline
0.1 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 210
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 451
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 202
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
6.5 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • eDreams
4.7 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 265
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 188
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
6.4 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 680
R 626
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
23.5 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
R 841
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
3.5 km from The Oasis Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
37
27
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
27
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upgraded to a suite comfortable stay safe parking oasis bedroom units establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2022

I won't book any other establishment in Upington ever again.
Every person i dealt with was extremely helpful and friendly. Noting I asked for was too much. They assisted me with printing Covid documents without any hesitation.
Yes, they do not serve dinner on the premises but the hotel next door offer dinner and there are quite a few restaurants around as well.
Very safe parking as well.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Curiosity41336423996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, Marketing at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad to see that we were able to exceed your expectations.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards all at The Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

Booked a queen room on Agoda, when we arrived the room was upgraded to a suite, at no cost. Nice surprise. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is tidy and clean. Breakfast is sufficient. The not so nice parts: the aircon on 3rd floor is not working, it's like walking into an oven getting out of the elevator. The aircons in general feel like they are on heating or not on at all. The eating section was hot at times and cheese looked like it was stood outside all night because of the warm air. The suite is big, but no sense having a big lounge area if you only sleep there. That space would be better utilized for the bedroom. The cupboard is very small for 2 people, in the hanging section is the ironing board with the iron fastened to it (anti-theft) and that whole contraption is hanging where one is supposed to hang clothes. Huge waste of space and minimal space left to hang clothes. The TV cabinet is bigger than the cupboard. The shelves inside the cupboard kept falling off because they were cut too narrow and cannot rest on the pins properly. Had to constantly pick up shelves and clothes. The bedroom aircon's swivel function did not work, aircon blowing in our faces the whole time, had to switch it off. The bathroom tile at the door is cracked badly and lifting up every time you step on it, it's dangerous. The shower head is clogged, spraying in all directions, needed some effort just to get a proper shower. No mirror in room close to electrical point to dry hair. Couldn't watch most DSTV channels, it kept saying your subscription is in arrears. Of all the available channels on that boquet we could view only about 7. Could not use the safe, it said "service" .

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SusanM9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, Marketing at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you Susan for taking time to post an in-depth review after being our guest.

I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable and I have addressed the issues raised. I would just like to note that the reason for your upgrade was due to an electrical storm damaging our television circuit which has been subsequently repaired.

Hotel designs and room setup in general aim to be appropriate for the main market set of the Hotel and unfortunately are not a one fit suits all. Air-conditioning units are set individually for optimal energy saving and environmental consideration however daily changes in temperatures can be miscalculated by our staff so I apologise if this impacted your stay.

I do look forward to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards Willie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

My experience at the Oasis hotel in Upington was nothing but a pleasure. My work partner and I stayed here for +- 6 months and we loved every second of it. The staff from house keeping to the receptionists were always cheerful and lovely and I genuinely felt at home here. The rooms are amazing and are pretty much the epitome of comfort. If you choose to have breakfast here your options are never limited and it's an amazing way to start your day here at this brilliant hotel.

Room tip: My only helpful tip would be for you to enjoy your stay as much as possible
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunshine21028499435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, General Manager at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Jad, it was such a pleasure to host you all! Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback which is great motivation for us during difficult times.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards
Willie, Caroline and Team @ The Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Comfortable hotel on the main street in Upington, walking distance from shops and restaurants. Clean, well-equipped rooms and epic breakfast (a buffet with full Covid precautions). Access to the swimming pool and fitness centre at the Protea next door.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZA_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, Marketing at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Thank you for the positive review, it was a pleasure having you here as our guests.
We look forward to your next visit.

Regards all at The Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Thanks a lot The Oasis. It was my second stay and it was even better than the first one! We had a lovely spacious suite and I greatly appreciate the upgrade - thank you very much!
As usual, breakfast was great, the room had all the necessary amenities, and the staff were very professional and friendly. Thank you, I'll definitely be coming again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Puleng2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie Burger, General Manager at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Puleng, thank you for always choosing The Oasis Hotel and for your positive comments. It is such a pleasure hosting you, we cannot wait for your return. Warm regards, all at The Oasis Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews