We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kevania

Wonderful host and great rooms at a great price

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Jan 2020via mobile
We really enjoyed our stay at the backpackers. It was clean, comfortable and we had no complaints. Our host was wonderfully generous and kind.

I definitely recommend this backpackers as a great place to stay in Upington.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 063
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely decor in the "red and white room".
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 411
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free Wifi
No fees just great deals
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 910
25.0 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
24.9 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free parking
Restaurant
A view from the street out front
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 121
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Aardwolf Backpackers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Very perfect for the budget and central to needs
More things to do closer
the vibe is natural
Restaurants in the vicinity
Transport very accessible to the airport
Very much informative about things to do.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Zambiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2019

I arrived delayed to Upington and had missed my pickup so I was stranded in Upington and had no place booked for staying over night. I was recommended to contact Liesl at Aardwolf and she replied fast and offered me a room and a lift from the airport. She and her family was ever so kind and made me feel very welcome. The place is close walk to the mall, exceptionally clean and the backyard is very cosy.

Wifi worked really well and the place is of high value! Liesl helped me with all I could ever ask for and is the ultimate host. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here only one night camping, however in that time Liesl the owner went above and beyond her duties as a owner of a backpackers. Offering other guests including ourselves free pickups and drop-off's to and from the bus station and airport. She is extremely helpful and accommodating. Every question or request we had, she had a solution
The lodging is simple and clean. Not too far from the airport by car and walking distance to the mall.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fl0kii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

What a positive experience staying here! Liesl the owner goes above and beyond to help you with anything and everything whole heartedly.

I've been on the road for 14 months now, this is by far, the most anyone has shown so much care and assistance.

Liesl and her family really make this place wonderful!

Great backpacker price, super clean and enough space to have privacy yet feel apart of things. Location is 5 min walk to the main shops and fairly central to the rest of town.

Can't recommend enough!!

Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CallHomeSometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Excellent value for money. The room was clean and neat. Liesl is the perfect host. Very caring and accommodating. Provided a lovely breakfast and lunch. Takes people to the airport for no extra charge.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews