We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
msanti986107

A very good stop

Review of Upington Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Jun 2024
Very nice stay well beyond expectations. Clean, warm, comfortable, good position. Welcome peoples very very nice and helpfull. Good food at restaurant. Excellent stop pn the way to Kalahari
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Steel, Guest Services / Front Office at Upington Inn, responded to this review
Responded 04 Jun 2024
Greetings from the Upington Inn Team.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your journey in the Kalahari and the rest of South Africa.
Kind Regards
Linda Steel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 436
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 120
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 505
0.2 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 106
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 910
  • Trip.com
4.4 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 232
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 232
  • Vio.com
5.7 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 210
  • Vio.com
4.9 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 620
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 645
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 597
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
R 841
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
3.2 km from Upington Inn
Free parking
Pool
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 269
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 269
1.1 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 983
R 1 762
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 768
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 768
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 680
R 626
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
29.0 km from Upington Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
1
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
1
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2024

This letter serves as a compliment for the outstanding service we received over the past weekend. We were 18 adults attending a funeral of a loved one and are not disappointed in selecting Upington Inn from 17 - 20th May 2024 as our home away from home destination.

From the moment we checked in Carmen and Wonderfull made us all feel welcome and at ease. The buffet breakfast was fresh and delicious with various options. What stood out most was the service by the waiters in restaurant, viz Felicity, Nadia and the Chef, they all went that extra mile to ensure that guests needs were met. This made our stay not just enjoyable but memorable.In fact, all the guest thoroughly enjoyed their stay and agreed to extend their stay by an additional night.

The rooms and bedding were always very clean and comfortable, thanks to the housekeeping team.There is not a negative note I can think of.

Thank you for your dedication to excellence. We look forward to our next vist and will certainly recommend your hotel to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Steel, Guest Services / Front Office at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Greetings from Team Upington Inn.

Thank you so much for our 5 * review - we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed our Northern Cape Hospitality. Your review has been shared with the team and of course they are delighted to have been personally recognized. Thank you.

We do hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Thank you again for your kind review.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2024

Hi, we decided last minute to stay in Upington, we called, and they advised that they have space, we arrived quite late 20h30, on arrival they were ready for a quick check in and the restaurant also allowed us some extra time to order dinner. We stayed in the standard rooms, which was more than adequate for a one night, hairdryer, coffee station, aircon and good quality linen. Food was really good and affordable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient. the coffee machine in restaurant was awesome, a great way to start a long day of traveling.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AfricanProfileSaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Steel, Guest Services / Front Office at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Greetings from the Upington Inn Team

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Thank you too for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted your enjoyed the Northern Cape hospitality. We do hope you will visit us again in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards Linda Steel and Team Upington Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Stayed over for two nights. The Inn is close to town and easy to find. The room was clean and tidy. Enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FredWhitford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Good Afternoon Mr Whitford.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it.

The next time you are travelling to the Northern Cape we do hope you will stop over at the Upington Inn again.

We do hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Christo Lubbe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

We were coming from Namibia and needed a place to stay overnight. We were assisted withing 5mins with a room. The team (Isa & colleagues) were very helpful and friendly. The food was awesome and great. very friendly teams, with an awesome atmosphere. will definitely be seeing us again. keep it up guys. [slight issue with the aircon which had a drip the whole night, however it still worked, and we had a good nights sleep.]

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WillieVdM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear Willie
Thank you so much for taking time out to leave a review for Upington Inn.
We really appreciate it. It was a delight to have you stay with us. Thank you for the kind words for Isa and the team who are over the moon with your comments. So sorry about the aircon which we have had fix and we are glad you still had a good nights sleep . We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Christo Lubbe. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023

It was an overall, great stay at Upington Inn, the staff are all great very helpful and friendly. The food was great and the location absolutely perfect.
I would definitely make use of this hotel in future and revert business their way any time.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank etienne823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Hi Etienne .
Thank you so much for taking time out to leave a review for Upington Inn. We really appreciate it. It was a delight to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again when you make a trip to the Northern Cape.
Kind Regards
Christo Lubbe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews