We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FredWhitford
Pretoria, South Africa

Old world charm

Review of Upington Inn
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024
Stayed over for two nights. The Inn is close to town and easy to find. The room was clean and tidy. Enjoyed the stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Upington Inn, responded to this review
Responded 30 Apr 2024
Good Afternoon Mr Whitford.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it.

The next time you are travelling to the Northern Cape we do hope you will stop over at the Upington Inn again.

We do hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Christo Lubbe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 111
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 768
  • Priceline
    R 1 999
4.4 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 234
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 085
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 500
0.2 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
R 1 440
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 440
  • Priceline
    R 1 440
  • eDreams
    R 1 440
4.8 km from Upington Inn
Free parking
Pool
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 210
  • Vio.com
    R 1 210
  • eDreams
    R 1 210
4.9 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 265
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 014
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
1.1 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 559
R 1 296
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 419
  • Priceline
    R 1 296
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 419
6.3 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
R 885
R 841
  • Priceline
    R 885
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
3.2 km from Upington Inn
Free parking
Pool
R 1 636
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.3 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 780
R 718
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 780
  • Agoda.com
    R 780
  • Vio.com
    R 780
29.0 km from Upington Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    R 1 552
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Upington Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
8
1
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
1
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2024

We were coming from Namibia and needed a place to stay overnight. We were assisted withing 5mins with a room. The team (Isa & colleagues) were very helpful and friendly. The food was awesome and great. very friendly teams, with an awesome atmosphere. will definitely be seeing us again. keep it up guys. [slight issue with the aircon which had a drip the whole night, however it still worked, and we had a good nights sleep.]

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WillieVdM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear Willie
Thank you so much for taking time out to leave a review for Upington Inn.
We really appreciate it. It was a delight to have you stay with us. Thank you for the kind words for Isa and the team who are over the moon with your comments. So sorry about the aircon which we have had fix and we are glad you still had a good nights sleep . We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Christo Lubbe. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023

It was an overall, great stay at Upington Inn, the staff are all great very helpful and friendly. The food was great and the location absolutely perfect.
I would definitely make use of this hotel in future and revert business their way any time.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank etienne823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Hi Etienne .
Thank you so much for taking time out to leave a review for Upington Inn. We really appreciate it. It was a delight to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again when you make a trip to the Northern Cape.
Kind Regards
Christo Lubbe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Brilliant service - going the extra mile Rooms very comfortable and handling of a group of 15 pp - well done 'Check in went smoothly - all were happy
Breakfast on time - early, as requested !!!
You are on a winning path keep it up...

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henning257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Dear Henning 257. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted your group enjoyed the stay with us and we meet your expectations. Thank you for the acknowledgement that we are on a winning path - The team is delighted. We hope you will come and visit with another group in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2023

One of the best overnight stays in Upington. Friendly and competent staff. The Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Very nice restaurant serving good food. I will use Upington Inn again for my regular overnight stay when travelling to Namibia.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank freddie2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Greetings from the Upington Inn Team
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience in Badgers Grill.
We do look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Nambia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2023

Your other guests made a huge noise on the first night of our stay. Then one of your guests after coming to their room moved furniture or something that we could not sleep. We have two nights in credit with you. . . . . . . We sincerely hope that it will be a better experience.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ant832023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Upington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2023

Greetings from Upington Inn
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. So sorry that your experience was spoilt by noise.
Please do contact us for your next visit. We will do our best to ensure your room is quiet.
We do look forward to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Linda Steel - Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews