We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
winkie4t

Happy customer

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2024
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with African Vineyard, the staff is very friendly and hands on. The only improvement they need to work on is their food menu, it's very limited, you end up eating the same thing repeatedly.
But overall I'm happy.
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
24.1 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 141
  • Hotels.com
25.2 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
24.7 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
24.9 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free parking
Pool
Exterior View
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 648
  • Hotels.com
23.5 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Lovely decor in the "red and white room".
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
26.2 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 684
  • Hotels.com
23.5 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 497
  • Booking.com
29.4 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Genade
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
25.2 km from African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
300
58
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
58
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern cape local wine guest house green oasis orange river luxurious rooms real oasis the owner two nights beautiful place en route guesthouse farm gem vinyard luxury accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Stunning location and a relaxing weekend. We enjoyed all the amenities and look forward to returning in the future. A lovely get away filled with tranquility, polite staff, beautiful rooms and views - we really enjoyed our time. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ils_T20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

We stayed here about 10 years ago and loved it, so thought it a safe bet for a stopover again. We were a bit disappointed though.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and the only staff member on site was a harassed young chef, who had to check us into our room in between his other chef duties. We didn’t get the usual welcome info about Wi-Fi, meal times etc etc.
We were also a bit surprised that there didn’t seem to be anywhere to have pre-dinner drinks, or even a cup of coffee.
Our room had wobbly curtain rails and our bathroom was in need of an update. There was no shower, only a bath, and this was not pointed out to me on booking or else I wouldn’t have taken that room. The hand shower attachment also leaked all over the floor when I used it.
Our dinner experience was very hit-or-miss, with a friendly but clearly untrained server who didn’t know what wines were available. In the end I was invited to go with her to the store cupboard.
So overall- we won’t be returning. I think this establishment is a bit overpriced for what you get.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet10cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation located within the vineyards.
Service is exceptional, staff are warm friendly and helpful. We opted for the standard room which was adequate enough for us. The rooms have a fridge, water, tea, coffee, sherry (the extra added touch) rusks and some sweet treats.
Basic toiletries and a vanity kit in the bathroom.
On arrival we were offered white or red muskadel 😍. Dinner for me was average- I found my meal to be quite bland. My dessert was also a bit of a disappointment. We left before breakfast was served but the staff made an exception and prepared breakfast for us before we left which was amazing.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lydey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Absolutely beautiful, lush, and green outdoor setting.
Food was good but options limited.
Room is beautiful and very spacious, bathroom and toilet is open.
Overall clean but needs attend to outdoor areas.
Loved all the art.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NK8186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

African Vineyard is a lovely oasis in Kanoneiland, surrounded by vineyards. Set in beautiful gardens with lovely spacious suites, delicious dinner and breakfast. Unfortunately we got there later than expected and only had 1 night there but I can recommend staying longer if you can to explore the area and enjoy the hospitality and surroundings

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlinco490948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmarie De Bruin, Owner at African Vineyard Boutique Hotel & Spa, Wedding & Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Thank you for the delightful review! We're thrilled you found African Vineyard a lovely oasis. Looking forward to welcoming you back for an extended visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews