We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bertie V

Stunning view. Bad sleeping experience

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2023
Friends recommended River Place Manor and we had no doubt we'll enjoy a great stay. However, the pasta my wife ordered was dry and tuff with no sauce even though she specifically asked if they will recommend it.
Our room looked clean although there were used sanitary pads in one of the drawers and was disgusting.
Our bed was hollow and had little sleep that night just to be awakened before 5 when people started to work and chat as the kitchen was right behind our room.
Other than that the view and sunset were absolutely stunning and the environment was above our expectation.
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 436
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 436
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
R 1 440
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 1 440
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from River Place Manor
Free parking
Pool
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 210
  • eDreams
    R 1 210
1.1 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 620
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 527
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 577
1.9 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
R 1 978
R 1 762
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 762
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 762
  • Priceline
2.0 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 451
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 202
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
4.5 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • eDreams
2.8 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 680
R 626
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
25.0 km from River Place Manor
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 265
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 265
4.5 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 841
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
2.0 km from River Place Manor
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
550
94
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
94
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay beautiful setting breakfast was delicious cape town rooms are spacious lovely place attention to detail definitely stay here again en route a lovely stay kgalagadi transfrontier park bar fridge road trip overnight stay national park self catering friendly service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2023

The place was clean,refreshing,beautiful view, nice welcoming atmosphere and gasture, and stuff was friendly and helpful available at anytime to assist thanks once again River Place Manor we also hope to see you soon

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmonar445578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023

We stayed for one night at Riverplace Manor and liked it a lot. The room was clean and cosy, the breakfast delicious and the garden with small swimming-pool just beside the Oranje was relaxing. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbell826809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023

We spent 6 superb nights at River Place Manor with breathtaking views of the river. The service was outstanding, friendly staff, most helpful when asked for what we needed. Our room was always cleaned and bed made as if we had just arrived. We experienced an exceptional stay and highly recommended. Thank you to all staff and management.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucearti9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023 via mobile

Beautiful place, very well located on the banks of the river, very attentive and helpful staff. Delicious food and well served, we especially recommend lamb shank ! It’s good place for short stay and rest or simply the one night break in the longer trip. We stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot !

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank myszkjaroslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023

We traveled through the Kalahari for 2 weeks and River Place Manor was one of our stops along the way.
It was one of the best places we stayed in for our entire trip. The view and experience of the river in flood was very special. Your staff was also exceptional with answering questions and assisting with what ever we needed. We will definitely visit again.
P.S. the coffee machine in the room is great!
Regards
Jolize Hanekom

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JolizeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews