We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lucearti9
Francistown, Botswana

Exceptional stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2023
We spent 6 superb nights at River Place Manor with breathtaking views of the river. The service was outstanding, friendly staff, most helpful when asked for what we needed. Our room was always cleaned and bed made as if we had just arrived. We experienced an exceptional stay and highly recommended. Thank you to all staff and management.
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 232
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 232
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 232
  • Vio.com
    R 1 230
1.4 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
R 1 440
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 440
  • eDreams
    R 1 440
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from River Place Manor
Free parking
Pool
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 210
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 210
  • Vio.com
    R 1 208
1.1 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 620
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 666
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 527
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 673
1.9 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
R 1 710
R 1 498
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 498
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 498
  • Trip.com
    R 1 498
2.0 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
  • Vio.com
    R 1 179
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 500
4.5 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • eDreams
2.8 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 841
  • Priceline
    R 841
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
2.0 km from River Place Manor
Free parking
Pool
R 680
R 626
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 680
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
    R 679
25.0 km from River Place Manor
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 138
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 138
  • Vio.com
    R 1 263
4.5 km from River Place Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
550
94
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
94
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay beautiful setting breakfast was delicious cape town rooms are spacious lovely place attention to detail definitely stay here again en route a lovely stay kgalagadi transfrontier park bar fridge road trip overnight stay national park self catering friendly service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2023 via mobile

Beautiful place, very well located on the banks of the river, very attentive and helpful staff. Delicious food and well served, we especially recommend lamb shank ! It’s good place for short stay and rest or simply the one night break in the longer trip. We stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot !

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank myszkjaroslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023

We traveled through the Kalahari for 2 weeks and River Place Manor was one of our stops along the way.
It was one of the best places we stayed in for our entire trip. The view and experience of the river in flood was very special. Your staff was also exceptional with answering questions and assisting with what ever we needed. We will definitely visit again.
P.S. the coffee machine in the room is great!
Regards
Jolize Hanekom

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JolizeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2023

Beautiful setting. Quiet surroundings overlooking the Orange River. Stunning views from the river bank and pool. An oasis after a trip in the Kalahari. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great service from start to finish. Friendliness Going the extra mile I will not look further. I will be back.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023

What a beautiful place to stay friendly staff! Amazing view of the Orange River. Apartment clean great shower mini fridge microwave eveything you need! The pool and deck area are stunning towels provided pool clean! We were a bit disappointed that the hotel did not tell us there will be no food available.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank svente757933
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023

What an awesome night we had at River place Manor. The property is very intimate and cozy. Also loved how beautiful the garden was. Super comfortable rooms and hotel facilities. Staff go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable. Breakfast was great..

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdimin585335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews