We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jandmtav
Johannesburg, South Africa

Exceptional efforts by Manageress

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Oct 2018
We arrived, fairly late, without a reservation and the Manageress found us a room after shuffling other customers accomodation, even organised us two Pizzas for supper, good room with nice bathroom, poor DSTV bouquet
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 499
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 499
4.1 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 991
R 1 761
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 560
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
25.5 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room view
R 1 800
R 1 655
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 264
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 264
4.1 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 139
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.6 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 511
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Waterfront Guestfarm
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
10
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We attended a wedding at Waterfront Guest farm.

The setting was beautiful with the river in the background.
Open air dance floor, like you have not yet seen! big enough for a huge "lang arem" and more!
fairy lights and naked lights covering the garden to add the magical feel to the open air event.

Room tip: make sure to take some mosquito repellent :) right next to the river.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H_M_Mouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

very pleasant experience with a spectacular setting on the Orange/Gariep river. the rooms offered more than what one require with very pleasant dinner and breakfast the next morning. Bar facilities are available and absolutely wonderful and friendly owners which makes your stay a memorable experience. boat cruse is also available

Room tip: the setting on the river is so magnificent and all the rooms are very similar in offerings
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 128pieterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This guest house is one of my favourite visit in SA. On my way to Kalahari Park, I stopped at the Waterfront Guest Farm. The hospitality of the owners and the breathtaking venue has given me a most memorable experience.
I highly recommend Waterfront Guest Farm for a visit!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Flo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We spent 2 nights here. The hospitality of the owners Brunhilda & Jasper is a rarity these days. A real homely atmosphere. The rooms were clean & wonderfully decorated. The staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfasts were healthy, yummy & one was asked if you wanted a cooked breakfast. Suppers were magnificent - potjie and a steak braai both done by Jasper. The view of the Orange River was spectacular & the sunset cruise with Jasper was one of my highlights. I loved the great dane Bishop who loped around. One can walk around the vineyards or swim in the Orange River. What a wonderful time. I arrived a stranger and left feeling as though I was family

Room tip: All rooms would be ideal
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Be sure not to miss this little gem in the dessert. It's perfectly located on the Orange river with fun water activities, beautiful and clean rooms, amazingly friendly staff and a warm and hearty welcome by the hosts Jasper and Bruhilde.
Even the dog Bischop will come say hi.
Spend the lazy looonnggg summer evening on the cool banks of the river under big shady trees and cool off either in the swimming pool or take a plunge in the river.
Enjoy a glass of wine as you feast your eyes on the magnificence of the sunset - you will see why it's called the 'orange river'.
Breakfast is nice and early and you'll be on the road again, well rested, feeling like you're saying farewell to old friends.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rulenetjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews