We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wanderer38064675734

Always Good to stay at the Burger’s hotels

Review of River City Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jun 2019
The accomodation was very nice, the rooms was clean, reception played their role and the hospitality just was the cherry on the cake. The professional service provided by the staff and even getting to know the security was exceptional. I always go to the Protea hotel, Oasis or The River City Inn as I know I can count on quality service and professionalism.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie B, Owner at River City Inn, responded to this review
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Thank you for your five-star rating, and for choosing our hotels. We hope to welcome you back at our hotels very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 232
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 232
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from River City Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 826
  • Trip.com
2.1 km from River City Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 620
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 527
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 657
0.2 km from River City Inn
Free Wifi
R 1 762
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 496
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 762
0.2 km from River City Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • eDreams
4.9 km from River City Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 138
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 138
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 138
6.6 km from River City Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 199
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
6.7 km from River City Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 841
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
3.7 km from River City Inn
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 626
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
23.3 km from River City Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
12
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
12
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2019

Whilst the room and facilities were clean, the following concerns are noted:-
No secure parking facilities available.
No supper and the offers available were poor
The one lady at reception (cannot remember her name) was also quite rude
Location of Inn is also quite noisy, especially in the early morning hours

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire55367237209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here in the quirky town of Upington. There is not much choice for restaurants in this town. The rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay and the views are great. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dgrhm102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

the stay at River City Inn was Okay , its just the bed that was so uncomfortable to sleep on, the single bed dont do it for us . there was no drinking water in the room or in the bar fridge , but apart from that , everything was great , friendly staff and a nice breakfast .

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alouw133009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The friendly reception was absolutely fantastic. The Security was very helpful and willing to carry my luggage up the flight of stairs. We felt safe and secure. The Breakfast was delicious. If need be, We'll choose this hotel over again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mosesdawid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie B, Owner at River City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you for your great response Dawid, and for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

A very nice town centre hotel. The only issue were on street parking only and lack of a lift to the rooms for less able customers. Easy to find , good sized rooms but with typical town centre bustle may put some off.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willie B, Owner at River City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thanks Jack for your four-star rating. Please remember that you can use the safe and secure parking at Protea Hotel By Marriott Upington anytime during your next visit. It's only 400m away. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews