We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cornelis S
Pretoria, South Africa

Gem in Upington

Review of Das Dunen
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Jul 2019via mobile
Clean, quiet, fairly new establishment, with absolutely everything you would need! Secure parking, 2 single beds, fridge, kettle, coffee and tea, select DSTV channels, good carpet and spacious. I shall definitely be back.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 999
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 826
  • Trip.com
    R 1 855
3.3 km from Das Dunen
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 234
  • Vio.com
    R 1 179
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
1.4 km from Das Dunen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
R 1 232
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 232
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 232
  • Vio.com
    R 1 232
4.5 km from Das Dunen
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Das Dunen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 1 620
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 488
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 558
5.2 km from Das Dunen
Free Wifi
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 272
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 145
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
1.3 km from Das Dunen
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 762
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 496
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 772
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 762
5.2 km from Das Dunen
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 170
  • Priceline
    R 1 170
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 170
  • Vio.com
    R 1 170
4.5 km from Das Dunen
Free parking
Pool
R 680
R 626
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 680
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
    R 680
28.1 km from Das Dunen
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 June 2019

After a long drive from Johannesburg and what a place to pull in. Jaco made us a "take away" breakfast for the next morning as we were on our way to Namibia. The rooms are very comfortable.
Das Dunen is just next to the N14 and makes it an excellent stop for travelling to Namibia.
We stayed there on our way back from Namibia as well and can most definitely recommend them.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OomVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Situated close to the N14 highway this eco friendly establishment is easy to find and is well equipped for the traveler. I loved the easy uncluttered parking area close to the rooms. Very friendly management and comfortable air conditioned room a highlight. Breakfast is available. Recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank len p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Das Dunen is an upmarket (boutique) guest house situated on the approach road into Uppington from the N14. I was welcomed with warm efficiency by Jaco the GM who ensured my stay was a delight. The facility layout is spacious and airy with great light. There is a general dining area and a more private small conference table break away, which was great for meetings and as a work area. The rooms are comfortable and clean with everything you need to make you feel at home. the property provides ample secure parking, and is close to the central business district.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

long drive from Josey but was happy to pull in, Jaco prepared a fantastic breakfast. rooms very comfortable, air con & a bar fridge. grounds & gardens well kept with a plunge pool. can recommend this place for the weiry traveller.

Room tip: secure parking , easy access from the main routes
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andyyoung2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews