We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
marius866
Windhoek, Namibia

I will highly recommend.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2023
Friendly at receiving and very good with communication before arriving and with departure. The guesthouse is very clean and neat. I will recommend any person this guesthouse that are traveling though Upington. It is near restaurants and the shopping center.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 934
R 1 765
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room view
R 1 766
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 503
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 503
6.0 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 560
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
25.0 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 267
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 267
5.6 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
A view from the street out front
R 1 226
R 1 067
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 193
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Exterior View
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 651
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Gemutlich Guesthouse
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
15
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner value for money adri guesthouse amenities stopover accommodation mall stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2022

On arrival we was checked in before the time actually we left our goods in the room and went out to return later as the room was not ready. we came from Cape Town. The people helping was friendly and helpful .
Bring you bather
Bring your meat if you need to bbq

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgoeth371989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone. Adri was a great host and the service was the best of the best. The location is perfect, every other shop is just a fee minutes drive. This will be my go-to whenever needeing to stay in Upington.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lomegrobler246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Basically next to the route on your way from the boarder. Clean and neat. Small but everything you need for a night's comfortable stay. Great value for money. Area is next to the industrial area but security is sufficient that you can sleep without worries.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2022

I had an amazing stay at the guesthouse. The host and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. The guesthouse is located very close to town and the mall, which was amazing. The days I stayed at Gemutlich Guesthouse was excellent I would recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hleuke812521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2022

The rooms were spacious Adri was very friendly and explained everything to us. there were extra blankets, a heater and electric blankets in the room just in case. it was our second stay there and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if I'm in the area

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FambaFamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews