We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MikeWMouse
Pretoria, South Africa

Tranquility next to the river.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2018via mobile
We spent a relaxing two days staying at aRiviera. Anekke is a wonderful hostess and our days started with a really nourishing breakfast. We were given all the advice we needed about places to visit during our stay. We could have happily stayed longer.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 111
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 768
  • Priceline
1.3 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of 2 Sparkling Pools
R 1 440
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 440
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 1 440
0.8 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Pool
Exterior View
R 1 732
R 1 296
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 419
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 419
0.7 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Genade
R 1 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    R 1 210
1.1 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 631
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 636
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 631
  • Priceline
    R 1 629
0.7 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 085
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
5.8 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swimming Pool
R 1 265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 265
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 014
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 265
5.7 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 780
R 718
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 780
  • Vio.com
24.1 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Restaurant
R 841
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 841
2.9 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Pool
Riverfront, elegant, simply the most regal guesthouse in Upington. Completely renovated October
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    R 1 559
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from A Riviera Garden Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upington
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
12
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Thank you Anneke, for accommodating us at Riviera Garden B&B. After leaving the deserts of Namibia, we stopped at this lovely lush green place and judged it to be a paradise. Originally we planned to stay for two days, but doubled this - just because of her, of her hospitality and her truly excellent breakfasts.
Also very recommendable: ZEST Restaurant just around the corner, and the LOCAL wines!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MALAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We spent one night in Uppington at Anneke's lovely B&B. What a beautiful garden perfectly located on the banks of the Orange River - a real treat for bird enthusiasts like myself. A very special place and a lovely host who made us a fantastic breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WendyG2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Anneke was a wonderful host who looked after my folks and I so well. We stayed in her garden cottage for one night and were not disappointed. The rooms, although small, are quaint and very comfortable. Trust me, when you see how beautiful her garden is and that magnificent view of the Orange River, you won't spend much time in the room, only to sleep!! The breakfast she served the following morning was world class. We would not stay anywhere else when we return to Upington.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gipsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely little get away for a overnight stay we thouroughly enjoyed it it has a lovely bath and tv and comfortable cosy beds lots of white, it's clean and hygienic and deserves to be chosen as an overnight stay easy going and a lovely river vieuw with some sun beds yes I would stay there again !!

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank hekpoortheksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Anneke Malan is a most gracious hostess who goes out of her way to make guests comfortable.
The garden is stunning, and the view of the Orange River that runs past the bottom of the property is truly lovely.
Our breakfast was most enjoyable and our room very comfortable.

Room tip: All rooms appear to have views onto some part of the lovely gardens.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nosleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews