We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best Mugg & Bean!”
Review of Mugg & Bean - CLOSED

Mugg & Bean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We came back from a two week visit to Namibia and were very tired from a long trip from Mariental to Upington. We therefore were just looking for a place to eat something and to have a decent cup of coffee.
From the moment we step into the restaurant until we paid our bill, the service was exceptional.
Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank OomVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2019

What awesome service and a Very friendly waitress and food was great.
When needed to settle the bill this was done quickly as well

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trevor312564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

Always a pleasure to stop at Mugg and Bean for a coffee and snack/lunch. This location in the new Kalahari Mall is clean and right in the middle of things.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Patty6-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Just popped in for a light meal and some needed coffee, and it was a lovely Mugg and Bean to stop at, in a very clean neat mall. The service was very good and the food lovely.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VPVerwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Had lunch with a friend and the food and service was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was nice and cozy. Was impressed with the new menu. Great job guys. Will pop in again on my next trip to upi.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank andries_steyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mugg & Bean also viewed

Upington, Northern Cape
Upington, Northern Cape
 
Upington, Northern Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.