We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!! What a find!!”
Review of Pinehurst Place

Pinehurst Place
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinehurst Place
Ranked #15 of 36 White River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We found our perfect home from home just a 40 minute drive from the Kruger and it was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, the shower amazing, tea and coffee and even our own braai ( BBQ). This self contained accommodation was just spotless and provided everything we needed after a fantastic few days in the Kruger. I would recommend it to anyone and would not hesitate to go back

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cathwatson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJR36, Owner at Pinehurst Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Cath Watson,
We appreciate your very kind words and we look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future and we hope you enjoyed your stay in the Cape and had a safe journey back to the UK.
Warm regards
Penny Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

We are International visitors and we had a great experience staying at Pinehurst Place, which is located on the White River Country Estate, close to the Kruger National Park.
The suites, of which there are 4 (2 people per suite), are all beautifully decorated to a very high standard and well equipped for any type of traveller. The beds were very comfortable with crisp clean linen and the suites were spotless which is very important to us as a family.
As I still needed to keep in touch with my work while being away the WiFi was great and fully enabled me to do this. It was fast, reliable and available throughout our stay and the peaceful location helped me stay relaxed while dealing with work on a family vacation.
The location in relation to the Kruger National Park was perfect, with only a 30 minute drive to either Phabeni or Numbi Gate. Paul Kruger Gate was also an option.
The local restaurants at Casterbridge, Baghdad and the White River Golf Club were great and we always found something locally to suit our fancies.
I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely and decorated to a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJR36, Owner at Pinehurst Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you Luigi09 for choosing Pinehurst Place as your accommodation of choice and for giving us this excellent review. We really enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The self catering accommodation was spotless, beautifully decorated, very comfortable and fully equipped, including a sparkling clean Weber charcoal BBQ on our small private veranda. The owners are close at hand and very attentive, although we never needed anything due to the professional manner in which the accommodation is maintained. I would have no hesitation in staying here again, or recommending this accommodation

Room Tip: All rooms seem equally high in quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glenook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Overall the place is verry good and verry tidy the beds are awsome...The gholf club is close by for some good food and drinks...Only thing that was not up to scratch was the wiffi thwy advertise free wifi but for aomw reason the switch it of at nights overall good place will return

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Boerseun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these White River hotels
8,8 km away
El Roi Guest Lodge
El Roi Guest Lodge
#5 of 36 in White River
81 reviews
6,2 km away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 9 in White River
298 reviews
0,2 km away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 9 in White River
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3,9 km away
Casterbridge Hollow
Casterbridge Hollow
#3 of 9 in White River
354 reviews
16,9 km away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in White River
198 reviews
4,5 km away
Near2Numbi
Near2Numbi
#7 of 20 in White River
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinehurst Place

Address: 36 Pinehurst Drive, White River 1240, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in White River
Price Range: R450 - R700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinehurst Place, set in secure, peaceful surroundings on the White River Country Estate, offers guests a choice of 4 luxury, tastefully decorated and fully serviced, self-catering studios. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing