We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
90
109
55
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
109
55
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Oh my gosh, this is the place to visit if you enjoy bush accommodation! Peaceful and relaxing! The food was Amazing thanks to Chef Johanna and all the staff including the ever bubbly, passionate Susan, very helpful Teenage and Skhumba.

We will definitely visit again in summer this time!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lebo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SeanL2836, General Manager at Hulala Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

good day

thank you for your wonderful review on Hulala Lakeside Lodge

i will give your great feed back to the staff

we hope to welcome you back to Hulala soon

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

What a simply stunning stay we had. The service was excellent, the staff friendly and efficient. The management beyond rebuke, nothing was too much trouble to make our stay a memorable one. Really highly recommended. Good value for money. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandytraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SeanL2836, General Manager at Hulala Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Good day

Thank you for your excellent review on Hulala
It was wonderful hosting you at the Lodge
I have passed your review on to the Hulala Team

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards
Sean Light

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

This is a lovely property, well looked after, in a wonderful garden next to a lake. The staff and management is very friendly and helpful. It was great, that they had a specific kids menu to choose from, so that the kids do not have to have a 3 course meal. The food was very, very good.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer60415078355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SeanL2836, General Manager at Hulala Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Good day

thank you for your wonderful review on Hulala Lakeside Lodge

I have passed your comments on to the Hulala Team

we look forward to welcoming you back to Hulala.

Kind regards

Sean Light

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Overal we enjoyed our stay at Hulala. Accommodation was as expected.
The following were small issues that we had:
1. As the visit was during winter time, heating provided was not assisting much in heating up the room.
2. Tv was a bit blurry and not easy to watch.
3. We had limited choice with food since it was a set menu.

As mentioned, these were small issue which we didnt bother reporting as we had plan B however, we would like to recommend that these be looked at.

We would like to come back during summer to enjoy the outdoors more.

Security guard for morning shift give us a 20sec entertaining show which we didnt expect to see. We appreciate his efforts.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kwanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SeanL2836, General Manager at Hulala Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Good day

Thank you for your review on Hulala Lakeside Lodge
we have taken note of your comments and will work towards bringing every thing up to your expectations.

we look forward to welcoming you back to Hulala

Kind regards

Sean Light

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

The Lodge was initially quite difficult to find, but we were relieved to finally get to it by late evening. Had a lovely dinner provided by the hotel and then went to our room at about 9.30PM and despite all our efforts could not get any hot water in the shower and it was a chilly night. We used the kettle to have a bit of hot water to have a basin and face cloth rub down. I could not raise anyone at Reception as it was closed up for the night. The Manager apologised the next morning. but we were not happy customers!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort62666118771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews