We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Thabiso S
Roodepoort, South Africa

Average At Best

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Nov 2020via mobile
Where does one start?

It’s an okay place, no where near being a great place

While the pictures look really good, the place has aged quiet a bit and the interior is dated.

First pictures I saw are from 2015 or so, and yet nothing has been upgraded or nothing new has been done to the place

Same furniture from back then, actually same of pretty much everything.

The place needs a revamp, food can be described as edible at best.

Book this place if you want to use it as a stop over.

That’s my 2cents worth
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 672
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 998
  • Booking.com
5.6 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 457
  • Agoda.com
7.5 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierWink Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 182
  • Booking.com
6.2 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 397
  • Hotels.com
8.0 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 493
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 991
  • Hotels.com
8.0 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 076
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 170
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 001
  • Trip.com
14.4 km from Greenway Woods Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in White River
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
64
96
75
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
96
75
40
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our tour of South Africa. Used it as our base to go to Blyde River Canyon (panorama drive) and Kruger park.

Reception staff was friendly upon checkin, when we got to our room it obviously lacked some maintenance though (understatement). When we inquired they said the hotel was fully booked but for night 2 and 3 we were upgraded to another room which was actually very nice. So take care, I think they are in the process of renovating the hotel and some rooms clearly have not been done yet :-). Ask when booking and paying a bit extra for a better room I do recommend.

For the rest, the pool is nice and cosy. Only 2 loungebeds though (+a dozen or so chairs). You can get snacks and drinks when you ask at the bar.

Breakfast is good, the dinner we had here was a buffet (they happen to have a buffet because 2 bustours were staying overnight) which was actually not bad at all. A-la-carte dinner menu is not to write home about. Anyway the other 2 nights we went out for dinner so for us not a problem.

All in all, nice place to stay. Nice grounds, friendly staff and for the rest providing all the basic amenities you expect.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank johanv406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

If you are looking for a resort, for the family or very lively friends, this is the place to go. It was however, way too noisy for us. Which was a shame as the setting is beautiful. Visitors at the resort was extremely loud (basically shouting at each other), there was no consideration towards fellow patrons. Several had entertainment systems and was playing their chosen genre of music at high volume. All this amplified by children running around shouting at each other. We were woken up at 4-AM by sheer volume in which people were speaking (I should say, shouting). The staff was most friendly, the rooms quite spacious and the grounds really beautiful. Thankfully we only stayed overnight. Regretfully, we will likely not return; purely due to the extensive noise levels. Sorry guys. We would like to thank the staff for their friendliness.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fifi4256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

The food here is amazing. I took my family to have lunch on the 16th of December. From the moment we got off the car there was someone who attended to us and directed us where the buffet was set up.

Even if you don't want to sleep over but want to eat good food, you can call and book a table. Thank me later.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nolziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

I have stayed here in the past and I am surprised at how much the place has changed, the staff are more friendly and more helpful, the manager Lazarus is excellent, and Valentine in the bar makes a great cuppacino also has a great sense of humor, the room was clean and shower was good.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

If you need a no frills place to stay, this is it. Located an hour outside of Kruger, this tranquil “resort” is the place to be if you want peace and beauty. The food was ok. They gave us a takeaway breakfast consisting of a breakfast bar and salami sandwich. The WiFi didn’t work in our room, but did in the lobby.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank markmaxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews