We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
235
93
21
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
93
21
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure golf bird walk main bedroom small gym kruger park self catering relaxing holiday games room air conditioning well maintained gardens enjoyed our stay beautiful surroundings a wonderful stay dam unit timeshare canoeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Excellent customer service from friendly staff. Awesome speedboat ride with Mr Mack. Thrilling ride, all-round super guy. Will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for fun and adventure. His brief history of the resort was also very informative

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StaceyLee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thuso Moroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Firstly, I would like to apologize for the late response on this platform. Your feedback is much appreciated and I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Keep safe

Regards
Thuso Moroe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

My friends and I enjoyed our stay, beautiful and refreshing views. I will definitely go back with my family, I am certain my family will love what is offered by the resort , especially fishing and rowing.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank veronicamagwaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thuso Moroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

We will be right here waiting to welcome you again at our resort, thank you for sharing your stay experience with all of us.

Until next time, take care

Regards
Thuso Moroe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We were 8 scientists from Germany doing research in the area and very much enjoyed (for a 2nd time) the spacious house and terrace with lots of good working space. The architecture is great. The pool is clean and well mantained. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The gardens wonderful as well as the view on the lake.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Kristi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thuso Moroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Your comments says we are going the right direction, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Keep well

Regards

Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

The accommodation was in order beautiful and clean, the location is grate next to da dam and not far from town.
All and all it was a relaxing holiday. And would go again.
Thanks for the fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 199ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

We will be waiting right here for you and to welcome you back to Pine Lake Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Take care

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

In general we were very happy with our stay. Beautiful resort, great views of Longmere Dam (fish-eagles passed our chalet daily), great location, and nice gorgeous bush-shrike on the bird walk. Staff in general very nice, including the staff at the entrance gate. But housekeeping was atrocious. On about the third day they took our towels without ever providing replacement. This left u with 2 towels among 6 people (luckily the reception was helpful and gave us towels meant for swimming as a stop-gap). We also never received any dishwasher soap, so all our dishes had to be washed by hand throughout our stay--frustrating with a dishwasher right there. Only one room had airconditioning, which was also a bit tough over a December/January in the South African Lowveld.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank johnnybirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Pine Lake Resort and we look forward to your next visit. your feedback assist us in maintaining the resort standard and remedy our shortcomings.

I will address the housekeeping issue with my team. once again thank you for sharing your stay experience with us

Keep well

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews