We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Snaptravel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
235
93
21
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
93
21
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure golf bird walk main bedroom small gym kruger park self catering relaxing holiday games room air conditioning well maintained gardens enjoyed our stay beautiful surroundings a wonderful stay dam unit timeshare canoeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We were 8 scientists from Germany doing research in the area and very much enjoyed (for a 2nd time) the spacious house and terrace with lots of good working space. The architecture is great. The pool is clean and well mantained. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The gardens wonderful as well as the view on the lake.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Kristi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thuso Moroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Your comments says we are going the right direction, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Keep well

Regards

Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

The accommodation was in order beautiful and clean, the location is grate next to da dam and not far from town.
All and all it was a relaxing holiday. And would go again.
Thanks for the fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 199ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

We will be waiting right here for you and to welcome you back to Pine Lake Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Take care

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

In general we were very happy with our stay. Beautiful resort, great views of Longmere Dam (fish-eagles passed our chalet daily), great location, and nice gorgeous bush-shrike on the bird walk. Staff in general very nice, including the staff at the entrance gate. But housekeeping was atrocious. On about the third day they took our towels without ever providing replacement. This left u with 2 towels among 6 people (luckily the reception was helpful and gave us towels meant for swimming as a stop-gap). We also never received any dishwasher soap, so all our dishes had to be washed by hand throughout our stay--frustrating with a dishwasher right there. Only one room had airconditioning, which was also a bit tough over a December/January in the South African Lowveld.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank johnnybirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Pine Lake Resort and we look forward to your next visit. your feedback assist us in maintaining the resort standard and remedy our shortcomings.

I will address the housekeeping issue with my team. once again thank you for sharing your stay experience with us

Keep well

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Beautiful resort, very well maintained. We were looked after so very well. Kitchen was fully equipped. Both the reception staff and the cleaning staff were extremely kind and helping. Would love to go again if the journey wasn’t this long.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

We are going the right direction, thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we look forward to your next visit

Keep well.

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Stayed as a family for a week the check in wasn’t that friendly though fast the self catering rooms moderately smart liked the lake view and the activities on the lake canoing and games for children
This was not the real central place to stay too far for most activities we ended up not doing all activities we had scheduled
WiFi available

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 422leanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Your feedback is appreciated and I see that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to always achieve the best.

We hope to host you again in future once our refurbishment is complete to restore your faith in our standard.

Once again thank you for your feedback

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews