We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
235
93
21
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
93
21
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure golf bird walk main bedroom small gym kruger park self catering relaxing holiday games room air conditioning well maintained gardens enjoyed our stay beautiful surroundings a wonderful stay dam unit timeshare canoeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Beautiful resort, very well maintained. We were looked after so very well. Kitchen was fully equipped. Both the reception staff and the cleaning staff were extremely kind and helping. Would love to go again if the journey wasn’t this long.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

We are going the right direction, thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we look forward to your next visit

Keep well.

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Stayed as a family for a week the check in wasn’t that friendly though fast the self catering rooms moderately smart liked the lake view and the activities on the lake canoing and games for children
This was not the real central place to stay too far for most activities we ended up not doing all activities we had scheduled
WiFi available

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 422leanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Your feedback is appreciated and I see that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to always achieve the best.

We hope to host you again in future once our refurbishment is complete to restore your faith in our standard.

Once again thank you for your feedback

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

We stayed in one of the recently renovated units. The new units are bright with pastel colours to the décor creating a warm and welcoming ambiance. The attention to detail and quality in the renovations is clearly evident. New additions include a dishwasher in the kitchen and a television in the bedroom. The unit had unlimited wifi internet access which had the kids hooked up all the time. The entire staff team was energetic. Housekeeping was done to perfection. We received a personal hand written welcome note from the manger, which added to the warm welcome we received after the easy check inn process. We enjoyed the resort facilities, which included, adventure golf, tennis courts, games room and the swimming pool, which is ideally located close to the units. Thanks to the management and staff for an amazing relaxing holiday experience.

Room tip: Rooms closer to the swimming pool are ideally located to all the resort facilities and offers breathtaking views of the dam.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SavvyTarveler7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

We are complimented that we've created great memories for you, we are going the right direction. thank you for sharing stay experience with us all and we look forward to your next visit.

Enjoy the festive season and keep well

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

We had a fantastic stay and would love to go back.
All the staff were outstanding from GM note welcoming us, the housekeeping lady who introduced herself and the groundsman who rushed to clear up a broken bottle on the driveway.
The adventure golf is extremely well maintained. The games room is great, paddling on the dam is great fun and the pool isn’t far from the rooms. Highly recommend Pine Lake Inn.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
2  Thank 886stacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

We will be waiting right here at Pine Lake Resort to welcome you back. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your stay experience with us all

Keep well and enjoy the festive season

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

From the minute we arrived we were treated with respect and great care. I commend everyone working here - from the cleaning staff to senior management. The view was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our relaxing & peaceful stay. To those looking for the perfect place to spend time with family, friends or loved ones this is the place to be and is conveniently located next to shops and 40 mins from the Kruger Park.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingWithLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

"Relaxation at it's best" you said, I will pass your message motivation to the rest of team and thank you ever so much for rating Pine Lake Resort.

Take care and keep well

Regards
Thuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews